We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Sea Kayaking Tours

We had an amazing time with Alex, who planned and delivered various locations for me and my friends... read more

Reviewed November 9, 2018
Curious24161031297
Wow

What a stunning day spent on the Sunken City Tour. The other reviews are pretty exhaustive so I’ll... read more

Reviewed November 2, 2018
aguysomewhere
via mobile
Read all 151 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nafplio
from $44.77
More Info
from $103.31
More Info
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
150
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city tour kayak tour eco farm sea kayaking medieval castle private beach snorkeling gear sea life teenage boys delicious snacks single kayaks enjoyed fresh plant life life jackets windstar cruise fresh sea urchins perfect team
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 151 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Alex is a great guide; he knows the history of Nafplio and is a highly skilled kayaker. Without getting in our way, he was always monitoring our progress, making sure that we were handling our kayak comfortably and avoiding rocks where they might have presented a risk. He was prepared to tow us had we needed assistance. This was important because the wind kicked up mid-tour. He also took photos for us, which was an unexpected bonus. I really liked that he cared about the environment and picked up garbage that had washed ashore. In addition, he gave us an excellent suggestion about where to spend a couple days we had open. We told him what we wanted (off the beaten track), and he suggested Dimitsana, which was perfect for us.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Tina J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We took part in the 'Medieval Castle Kayak Tour' in Nafplio on 10 September 2017. It was a great experience: the guides were very friendly, helpful and took care of us (inexperienced with kayaking) very well. The historical explanation at the Castle was interesting too, and we loved the snorkeling and the fruit snacks.

Thank you!

Gerd and Frank

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank ggbours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Sea Kayaking tour, snorkeled sunken city, hidden beaches, amazing local tasting and wonderful homemade local meal on secluded beach!

We had the most spectacular time with Alex, the tour itself was amazing, Alex made it perfection! Don't go with any other or you will be disappointed. The beaches and water are absolutely beautiful, conversation was lovely, food was unexpectedly delicious (a real meal!) this was the highlight of our trip to Greece! We will be back, thank you Alex!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Lgrazi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Nafplio is a very beautiful place to visit both for Greeks and tourists. We started from Athens and it is very close by and we had booked the 2-day tour (1st day in Epidavros, 2nd day in Nafplio).

Alex and his team, are great professionals, having thought of every detail so as to make this experience as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. The equipment, the snacks and the foods were all great, above expectations for such an activity. There was never a moment that we felt bored or unattended because they have carefully structured the schedule so as to be full but not tiring.

We had an amazing time, we laughed a lot and we did learn things about the area that we didn't know about. Alex is very knowledgeable about the history of the area, which was a very pleasant addition to the experience.

I would definitely recommend it for a very refreshing weekend getaway from the city!

Tip: Bring your sea shoes and your sunscreen ;)

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We visited Nafplio to have this activity and we werent disappointed at all. Alex is very friendly, professinal and caring person. He taught how to paddle easily and encouraged us cz we were beginner.
A Great experience to enjoy with friends or family, full of laughs and information about Nafplios history.
We had a stop to swim and had delicious fruits.
Best and amazing activity. Very recommended!!!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Mirella E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews