We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Sea Kayaking Tours

We had an amazing time with Alex, who planned and delivered various locations for me and my friends... read more

Reviewed November 9, 2018
Curious24161031297
Wow

What a stunning day spent on the Sunken City Tour. The other reviews are pretty exhaustive so I’ll... read more

Reviewed November 2, 2018
aguysomewhere
via mobile
Read all 151 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nafplio
from $44.77
More Info
from $103.31
More Info
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
150
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city tour kayak tour eco farm sea kayaking medieval castle private beach snorkeling gear sea life teenage boys delicious snacks single kayaks enjoyed fresh plant life life jackets windstar cruise fresh sea urchins perfect team
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 151 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Wenn made the Castle Tour. Easy beginning along a wall, then across the sea to the castle-island - a stop with sea ​​urchin deiner and very nice sights. Afterwords from the guids borded across the habor-entry to a little stone-beach with a longer stop with posibility to bath. The guids offers a frech Picknick and then wenn took an adventurous but save ride on the wave to the starding-point. Realy amaceing!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Wuschel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

We stumbled upon the PanExpedition brochure at our AirBnb. You should contact Alex by email (info@panexpeditions.com or (+30) 27510 52270)-he responded within an hour to confirm our last-minute (the night before) booking and gave us plenty of information in preparation for our trip. He speaks perfect English and some French. We took the 3 hour (half day) Medieval Castle tour which includes kayaks, a certified tour guide, snacks, snorkels, first aid equipment, photos and video, and personal insurance. Alex was waiting for us when he arrived (in fact he told us later that he was picking up trash on the beach beforehand). He welcomed us warmly and gave us a quick orientation. He welcomed both experienced and inexperienced kayakers. He offered a choice in double or single kayaks and adjusted the kayak for our comfort. Alex customized the trip for our liking- he's very versatile in that he let us decide how we wanted our trip to go. He can be as involved or uninvolved as you would like. We enjoyed the historical background he provided immensely. He took us to the historical sites and then a private beach and provided delicious snacks and great conversation. Alex felt more like a friend than a tour guide but was also conscientious of our safety and well-being. We had about two weeks in Greece and Alex's tour was by far the best experience we had and the most worthwhile use of our money.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Maxine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

We booked the full day sunken city tour directly with Alex and found his quick responses to our numerous logistical questions and detailed information reassuring (especially compared to some other less precise tour operators!) The experience itself only confirmed our initial impressions - kayaks are new, clean and with comfortable seats, life jackets in good shape, paddles light and high quality, snorkels and masks clean and good fit/seal. The views are simply incredible both from the sea (while kayaking) and from the multiple deserted beaches where we stopped to snack. Homemade, Greek-style healthy and filling lunch was under a lean- to constructed by Alex for extra shade and to protect from possible rain!

We are moderately experienced river/lake kayakers - the sea was calm enough to allow us some fun with small swells but nothing intimidating. Safety tips and instruction was provided by Alex at all points. Would think this is suitable for all levels but participants should be confident swimmers.

Finally, Alex was kind enough to assist us with logistical complications at the end of the day!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank brocfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

We left in bad weather and came back with an amazing sunset and flying fishes. Alex is a wonderful guide with always a nice story to tell about nafplio and its sourroundings.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank coralie0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We had an amazing day with Alexis exploring the south cost of Patmos. He is an amazing teacher, wheather you're a beginner or you arleady had some paddling experience, and organizes everything so that you just need to paddle, have fun and enjoy the view, he takes care of everything else. We did a 8 hours trip, with 3 stops for chilling, some restoration (also provided by Alexis) and some diving and playing around.
Ended up spending a beautiful, active day in the nature, feeling totally safe being guided by a very competent guy which also became a very good friend!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Nico_Gu87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews