We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castello Methoni
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Methoni
Reviewed October 1, 2010

clean rooms, no frills, nice balconies. house lies opposite methoni`s main (and only) sight: the old castello- we had a nice view from our room. breakfast costs 5 euros, which is ok (instant coffe or tea, bread, butter, jam, grilled cheese +/- ham sandwich, yoghurt, juice and fruit) and is served in the garden, which we enjoyed a lot. owned by a nice elderly lady.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hippopotamusamphibiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 22 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2007

We have stayed in Hotel Castello Methoni in May 2007. The hotel is very clean, affordable, rooms are very nice overlooking the Venetian ruins of the castle, and the staff very friendly. You will feel like home there. Nothing to complain about. All good experience. We do recomment it. Go and enjoy it. The town is very clean, full of wonderful freiendly people and the greek food....Just go and see it for yourself. Agnes and Paul Mississauga Canada

Stayed: May 2007
2  Thank przerwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Το ξενοδοχείο γενικά δε διαθέτει POS. Είτε Διαθέτει και το κρύβουν για το μετρητό.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank invictus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank koalaahah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank billkar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Methoni
1.9 mi away
Ulysses Hotel
Ulysses Hotel
#1 of 4 in Methoni
46 reviews
4.8 mi away
Karalis Beach
Karalis Beach
#1 of 3 in Pylos
102 reviews
11 mi away
The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Karalis City Hotel
Karalis City Hotel
#2 of 3 in Pylos
119 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Galini
Hotel Galini
#4 of 4 in Methoni
7 reviews
12.2 mi away
Colonides Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello Methoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello Methoni

Address: Methoni Messinias | P.O. 240 06, Methoni, Pylos-Nestor 240 06, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Pylos-Nestor > Methoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Methoni
Price Range: $45 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Castello Methoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing