We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Anniska(Kardamili)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katikies Manis(Kardamili)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polismata(Kardamili)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olive Grove(Kardamili)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison Viros(Kardamili)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Stella's Rooms(Kardamili)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
33
17
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
17
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadminute strollbooked villapool areathe ownersmall hotelhillplugstudiobeachesvillageconsfitoasterterraceseameters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 60 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2015

We spent a week here in Palataki 2 in June. Super pool and good location near the village of Kardamili and in an olive grove. However, having stayed in lots of villas in the past, we found the contents disappointing. We were not met by anyone and there was very little cutlery, no English TV. DVD player was provided but we were not told beforehand so brought no DVDs and none available to borrow; really uncomfortable bed with sheets that didn't fit, so crumpled all the time. I could go on. But worse was very iffy wi-fi. We got to taking our devices to local cafes to catch up with news.These seem like small points, but they became irritating and are really unnecessary.

Room Tip: Palataki 3 is bigger and probably better
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2015

the room was nicely decorated and clean, with a nice view of the village. very kind staff, they let us keep the room for a couple of hours more without extra charge! absolutely value for money, especially compared to other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: second floor rooms have great view
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irinist2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2014

Lovely villa, very clean in a fantastic location. Stayed here for one week late September. The sheets and towels were changed during our stay and the pool was cleaned at least once to our knowledge. We booked this villa through James Villas and were very pleased with the location and outside space. A couple of points to note- on the James villas site it says there is an outdoor poolside shower [there isn't] and a built in BBQ [old rusty one on wheels]; also the pool has no shallow end at all so this was a problem for my husband who doesn't swim but likes to wade in the water. Also a very strange thing in that the microwave was placed on top of the hob of the cooker- it didn't matter to us as we didn't cook whilst there, but all the same a rather odd arrangement.Despite this, the villa had all we required; but gave it less than 5 stars as the bed was ROCK hard and the pool was freezing. I am quite used to swimming in cold water;but this was breath holding freezing and meant that we paid for something that was really under-used.

Room Tip: Villa 3 is probably the most private as it is at the end of the track next to the olive groves.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tpouvtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed in Palataki 2 June 1st to the 15th and loved it , as other reviews have stated it is in a secluded spot behind the hotel with two other villas .
We booked for my other half's special 50th birthday treat and we weren't disappointed at all .
We found the included car hire a great help especially when going to the biggest supermarket in the area which was a 10 minute drive to Stoupa .
{ the only one we found with a proper butchers section and was far cheaper than at home in the UK and the hill back from the village would be a killer to walk loaded up with heavy bags in the heat }
We made good use of the BBQ supplied and used it 5 times in the fortnight .
True the pool doesn't have a shallow end and yes the bed is hard but these are the only negatives I can think of .
The 3 villas are set in between olive groves so expect an element of the local wildlife to pay a visit from time to time ie crickets , millipedes and the odd beetle, I love my wildlife and enjoyed seeing and taking photos of them all , especially the raptors in the mountains and a cracking view of a pine martin who unfortunately came by when my camera wasn't with me .
The villas are considerably bigger than the apartments we usually have on holiday which caused me to get quite a few mosquito bites but that was remedied by getting a few extra plug in burners .
Loved the place and would recommend it to anyone who loves a beautiful spot in an equally beautiful setting within walking distance of bars , shops and tavernas .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lekistyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

A Nice Hotel where the manager is so helpful and serviceminded. We will come back for sure! The Hotel is a little walk outside the city senter of Kardamilli, but it has a Great view, a pool and Nice areas to hang out and play games. We like that it is a bit by it self, the town can get very hot in august and up on This little hill you get a Nice breeze :)

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Kine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews