We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel in a perfect position”
Review of Anniska & Liakoto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anniska & Liakoto
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kardamili
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We stayed at Liakoto and loved every minute. Positioned right on the coast with balconies overlooking the sea, it is the ideal place for a relaxing break in this quiet and authentic village which offers every tourist convenience but in an unspolit way. Lots of good places to eat, clean beaches of every kind and mountain walks if you're so inclined. I'm not, so spent lovely long days relaxing around the excellent, uncrowded pool; in our superb apartment which included TV, balcony and kitchen; and enjoying Kardamila old town and environs. A great holiday and we'll definitely come again to Liakoto.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roxnroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 376 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2009

We were looking for a quite authentic charming Greek village on the coast to celebrate my mom's 60th birthday. Kardamila gave us all that and more. We stayed at Anniska and loved every minute of it. The village is truly a Greek gem, very scenic and very serene. And the hotel demonstrates a unique combination of greek hospitality and western comfort and level of service. Our lovely hosts, Gerry and Elia, helped us put the whole trip together from driving directions to booking the tours.
Ideal Day in Anniska:
1. Take a walk in the village early in the morning
2. Try fresh bread from the bakery on the main street
3. Savor a cup of rich Anniska double greek coffee on the terrace and watch the calm morning sea
4. Go for a swim in the sea (try reaching the island, great workout)
5. Relax in the sun for a moment with your favorite book
6. Have an hour of Thai massage by Andreas in the privacy of your own room
7. Home meze lunch at Anniska followed by more swimming and reading
8. Enjoy a delicious fresh seafood dinner in the village (calamari, octopus and fried aubergines, the best)
9. Get a nice bottle of Peloponnessian wine from Gerry and Elia's wine cellar and watch the sunset on the terrace.

Repeat for 8 days or more....you'll feel reborn.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OlgaSmirnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

I really can't add any more than is already in the posts here on TA.

It was a last minute break and we were really pleased with Liakoto and Kardamyli. The photo of the room doesn't do it justice. The view was splendid and the welcome pack the best ever.

My only beef was the pool closing from 3 - 6 pm although I can understand it's so that guests are able to have a quiet siesta time. We used the beach a lot so it wasn't too much of a hardship

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suelees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

I shall be staying at Anniskas next year and it will be my twelfth visit in the past fourteen years. Need I say more. Ilia and Gerry are the most charming hosts and go out of their way to make their guests feel at home. The apartments are enormously comfortable and maintained to a very high standard.

There is plenty to do locally and the village has nice restaurants. If you feel more energetic and have a car a day trip to Methoni, Mystras or Monamvasia are very worthwhile

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Misterbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Gerry and Ilias are such wonderful hosts, and the hotel staff were very professional and friendly. The view from the terrce is just perfect. We had the most relaxing and enjoying holiday. Thank you so much. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AphroditeStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

From "a love at first sight" in the spring of 2002 our feelings for Kardamyli village and the hotels Anniska and Liakoto has matured into profound affection.
Since our first visit when we stayed at a brand new Liakoto hotel, we have been coming back 1-2 times a year. We have tried different hotels in Kardamyli, but have doubtlessly concluded that Anniska and Liakoto are the best places to stay. The seaside location, the breathtakeing mountain view, the charming architecture inspired by the local Mani style, the high standard of the rooms (far beyond average greek hotel-standard) are the reasons why we recommend these hotels to friends and relatives. But most of all the dedicated, english speaking host family Gerry, Ilias, Fotis and Anna (and earlier Katrina and Peter) who has contributed to our holidays with friends and with family and with colleges. They really cares for their guests in a personal, enthusiastic and relaxed way; they do contribute to an ultimate holiday experience!

As a Norwegian family of 6 who have had several holidays on various Mediterainian destinations including quite a few greek islands, we felt that we finally had found "our place". There are many reasons, but the most important are: The tranquility of the village, so far almost untouched by modern mass-tourism, its beautyful location on the coast of the Messinian bay, by the foot of the mighty Taygetos mountain range. This gives the visitor an unique opportunity to combine lazy days on the beach with refreshing mounain walks. There are several well marked and maintained trails easily found on local maps. These will bring you into a landscape of friendy olive grooves, idyllic villages, majestic mounain peaks raising up to 2404 meter above sea level and not to forget the deep and astonishing Viros gorge.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fincks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Beautiful location, calm, quiet. Nice pool and beautiful rooms, full of light, in front of the sea.
Gentle welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wizou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamili
0.4 mi away
Vardia Hotel
Vardia Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kardamili
166 reviews
1.1 mi away
Notos Hotel
Notos Hotel
#5 of 6 in Kardamili
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palataki Villas Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Anaxo Resort
Anaxo Resort
#2 of 9 in Stoupa
80 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lefktron Hotel
Lefktron Hotel
#1 of 9 in Stoupa
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Polismata
Polismata
#4 of 19 in Kardamili
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anniska & Liakoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anniska & Liakoto

Address: Kardamili | Messinia, Kardamili 240 22, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kardamili
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kardamili
Price Range: $96 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anniska & Liakoto 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anniska and Liakoto are situated in a quiet cul-de-sac on the sea front in the centre of Kardamyli. Restaurants and shops are a moment's walk away. The spacious rooms have either sea or mountain views. Liakoto has a pool that both hotels can use and you can have a drink on Anniska's sea-front terrace. British/Australian couple Ilia and Geraldine offers guests a warm welcome and local knowledge to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anniska & Liakoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anniska & Liakoto Hotel Kardamili
Anniska And Liakoto
Anniska Liakoto Kardamila
Anniska Liakoto Hotel Kardamila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing