We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anniska & Liakoto
Nearby Hotels
Notos Hotel(Kardamili)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Apartments Kleopatra(Stoupa)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vardia Hotel(Kardamili)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalamitsi Hotel(Kardamili)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anaxo Resort(Stoupa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
309
54
12
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
54
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelair conditioningbalcony overlooking the seaowners and staffkalamatacrystal clear seaswimming poolsun deckpost officetaygetos mountainnice poolwelcome packwell equipped kitchenettecan't wait to go backcharming villagethe main streetfantastic place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 379 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Another fabulous experience at Liakoto - you cannot keep me away from that wonderful place! I returned this time to experience Springtime & a Greek Easter, and was met yet again with outstanding hospitality from Geraldine, Ilia and staff...seamlessly blended with a most idyllic setting in the full bloom of Spring with amazing colours, scents & the sweet singing of blue jays...I felt like I was in paradise!
It was the perfect temperature to lounge by the pool in the very well kept outside area. I never tire of watching the amazing sunset from the comfort of my own balcony off a spacious, very well equipped and spotlessly clean apartment.
The Easter candlelit procession that passed by the hotel was spectacular, and after attending the vigil in the village square at midnight I was happy to retire to a very comfortable bed and have sweet dreams about returning soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ACEMC1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

After having travelled to the greek islands through 20 years we were tempted to visit the greek mainland. Through internet we learned about the Mani area and found that Kardamili was the ideal site for walking. In 2009 we visited the village for the first time and stayed at Liakoto in a very nice apartment. Since then we have visited Liakoto at least two times a year and apprehend the lovely hotel as a kind of home. With view to the Messinia-bay as well as the mount Elias and the Taygetos-range and two minutes walk to the sea for bathing, Liakoto is situated in the middle of Paradise. Kardamili is still unspoiled from mass-tourism and is the only place, we have met in Greece, where a net of walking routes have been marked and shown on a map (1:25000) to be bought. For mountain walkers Kardamili is simply unforgettable. We find it the most beautiful site we have ever experienced in Greece.
This time (may 2013) we participated in the celebration of the greek Easter, which is really a feast. The cordial hostess and host of Liakoto emphasized the festival by making the guests a nice present consisting of red easter-eggs, chocolates, biscuits and candles for the midnightsmass in the church. A very nice memory to have.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had such a happy time at Easter 2013 in Kardamyli and found everything delightful. The village is lovely and so handy to have everything in walking distance. We did enjoy it and are already thinking of return visits.

Our suite of two bedrooms, in Liakoto, with 2 bathrooms and sitting room and balconies with sea and mountain views was extremely comfortable and the welcome fantastic with the most delicious homemade biscuits and bottle of wine.

Of course, the location helps a lot and the sea was lovely, even at that time of year: clever idea to have the steps down into the sea.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed 3 nights here for our first ever visit to the beautiful Kardamyli and the stunning Mani area. The hosts/owners could not be more helpful and friendly. Most rooms have a sea view and indeed a balcony. Beds are very comfy. Nicely located, near everything you need (of course so is everything in Kardamyli as it is so small!). I would stay here again - we had a suite which was really spacious but probably a double would be good enough.

Room Tip: Just make sure you ask for a sea view and a balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny_jay_jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Having first visited in the spring, we returned in October 2012. This time we took Erica's mum with us and Ilia and Gerry very kindly upgraded both our rooms as the hotel was quiet at that time of year.
The weather was brilliant and ,once again, we had an idyllic time exploring the countryside, swimming in quiet coves and watching the sunset from our balconies.
Many thanks, and hope to return again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews