We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back to paradise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anniska & Liakoto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anniska & Liakoto
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kardamili
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Back to paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Another fabulous experience at Liakoto - you cannot keep me away from that wonderful place! I returned this time to experience Springtime & a Greek Easter, and was met yet again with outstanding hospitality from Geraldine, Ilia and staff...seamlessly blended with a most idyllic setting in the full bloom of Spring with amazing colours, scents & the sweet singing of blue jays...I felt like I was in paradise!
It was the perfect temperature to lounge by the pool in the very well kept outside area. I never tire of watching the amazing sunset from the comfort of my own balcony off a spacious, very well equipped and spotlessly clean apartment.
The Easter candlelit procession that passed by the hotel was spectacular, and after attending the vigil in the village square at midnight I was happy to retire to a very comfortable bed and have sweet dreams about returning soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACEMC1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    48
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
93
172
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredrikstad
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

After having travelled to the greek islands through 20 years we were tempted to visit the greek mainland. Through internet we learned about the Mani area and found that Kardamili was the ideal site for walking. In 2009 we visited the village for the first time and stayed at Liakoto in a very nice apartment. Since then we have visited Liakoto at least two times a year and apprehend the lovely hotel as a kind of home. With view to the Messinia-bay as well as the mount Elias and the Taygetos-range and two minutes walk to the sea for bathing, Liakoto is situated in the middle of Paradise. Kardamili is still unspoiled from mass-tourism and is the only place, we have met in Greece, where a net of walking routes have been marked and shown on a map (1:25000) to be bought. For mountain walkers Kardamili is simply unforgettable. We find it the most beautiful site we have ever experienced in Greece.
This time (may 2013) we participated in the celebration of the greek Easter, which is really a feast. The cordial hostess and host of Liakoto emphasized the festival by making the guests a nice present consisting of red easter-eggs, chocolates, biscuits and candles for the midnightsmass in the church. A very nice memory to have.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johannes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had such a happy time at Easter 2013 in Kardamyli and found everything delightful. The village is lovely and so handy to have everything in walking distance. We did enjoy it and are already thinking of return visits.

Our suite of two bedrooms, in Liakoto, with 2 bathrooms and sitting room and balconies with sea and mountain views was extremely comfortable and the welcome fantastic with the most delicious homemade biscuits and bottle of wine.

Of course, the location helps a lot and the sea was lovely, even at that time of year: clever idea to have the steps down into the sea.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed 3 nights here for our first ever visit to the beautiful Kardamyli and the stunning Mani area. The hosts/owners could not be more helpful and friendly. Most rooms have a sea view and indeed a balcony. Beds are very comfy. Nicely located, near everything you need (of course so is everything in Kardamyli as it is so small!). I would stay here again - we had a suite which was really spacious but probably a double would be good enough.

Room Tip: Just make sure you ask for a sea view and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunny_jay_jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Having first visited in the spring, we returned in October 2012. This time we took Erica's mum with us and Ilia and Gerry very kindly upgraded both our rooms as the hotel was quiet at that time of year.
The weather was brilliant and ,once again, we had an idyllic time exploring the countryside, swimming in quiet coves and watching the sunset from our balconies.
Many thanks, and hope to return again soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Back for the second time in 2012 - once in June and once in October. Still just as wonderful. Kardamyli was quiter this time (and at the end of the season, we expected a bit), but I got the impression that other places in the village hadn't done as well this year. That Liakoto was still doing great business is of course no surprise at all - Gerry and Ilia continue to run a fantastic hotel and for us it is the best and in the best position. We walked past one of the other large hotels just outside the village and it looked deserted...

This time we took a bunch of friends some of whom had not been before. Several have booked for next year already, so that says a lot.

The sea was still wonderfully warm - went swimming, snorkelling and scuba diving and enjpoyed it as much as ever.

Room Tip: All rooms have at least some sort of sea view. we stayed in the "penthouse" - one balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JemD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Liakoto in November. The owners, Ilia and Gerry, were tremendously helpful when we learned our airline reservations needed to be changed. The weather was beautiful and we enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere in Kardamili. Unfortunately, since we were there off-season, some of the highly-recommended restaurants were closed. However, we could easily walk to a small grocery store, and our room included excellent cooking facilities. It was easy for us to tour the Mani coast from this spot. We'd love to go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamili
0.0 mi away
Vardia Hotel
Vardia Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kardamili
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palataki Villas Holiday Resort
1.2 mi away
Notos Hotel
Notos Hotel
#5 of 6 in Kardamili
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Anaxo Resort
Anaxo Resort
#2 of 9 in Stoupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.7 mi away
Katikies Manis
Katikies Manis
#1 of 17 in Kardamili
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melitsina Village Hotel
Melitsina Village Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kardamili
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anniska & Liakoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anniska & Liakoto

Property: Anniska & Liakoto
Address: Kardamili | Messinia, Kardamili 240 22, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kardamili
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kardamili
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anniska & Liakoto 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anniska and Liakoto are situated in a quiet cul-de-sac on the sea front in the centre of Kardamyli. Restaurants and shops are a moment's walk away. The spacious rooms have either sea or mountain views. Liakoto has a pool that both hotels can use and you can have a drink on Anniska's sea-front terrace. British/Australian couple Ilia and Geraldine offers guests a warm welcome and local knowledge to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anniska & Liakoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anniska & Liakoto Hotel Kardamili
Anniska And Liakoto
Anniska Liakoto Kardamila
Anniska Liakoto Hotel Kardamila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing