We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great town and nice hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anniska & Liakoto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anniska & Liakoto
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kardamili
Certificate of Excellence
West Sacramento
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great town and nice hotel.”
Reviewed April 24, 2011

I highly recommend this hotel you are so close to the ocean and it's a fun small town.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveEurope8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    48
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
93
173
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

As with numerous previous reviewers, my husband and I found Anniska just a delightful place to stay - wonderful location for exploring the Mani; comfortable rooms and stunning views from the comfortable open deck/bar. What made our stay exceptional was our experience with the engaging couple who own and run the place and have created such warm and quiet ambience; the calm, responsive, competent way they handled 2 guest emergencies while we were there reconfirmed for us how challenging it is to be an innkeeper and how much we benefit from those whose hard work provides the wonderful experiences we have.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janicemcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

I have been a repeat visitor to Anniska for some years now and have recently starting bringing my husband. He's usually a fan of 5 star luxury so I was delighted when he immediately fell in love with the little jewel that Anniska is. The fresh air, simple delicious food and delightfully charming village engaged him immediately and we are now at the end of another incredibly enjoyable, relaxing stay. No where else do we sleep and relax quite the way we do here in Kardamyli. If you want to be looked after by friends (as Gerry and Ilia will make you feel) and treated to the very best views in the world with the Mediterranean in front of you and the Taygetos mountain range behind you then spoil yourself with a week with this lovely couple at their charming hotel. The rooms are very big, clean and well appointed and the staff are wonderful. The village holds everything you could possibly want (ok there's no Bond Street but you ARE on holiday!) and I guarantee you'll feel the stress of daily life melt away.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank IdaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
324 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We first arrived to Karfamyli without a reservation but we were pretty confident we wouldn't have a hard time to find something as it was low season. We looked first to Tripadvisor and saw all the good comments for Liakoto. The manager showed us a room immediately and made us a very attractive price. We had direct view on the sea, and since the hotel is very well located on the bay it was just fantastic. The pool is very pretty, the view on the mountain side is amazing featuring the start of the Viros Gorge. We were at a walking distance to the village center, which was very practical especially for the bakery every morning for fresh bread and biscuits. The two owners and managers were very kind and helpful. They provided us with maps for hikes in the area and for open restaurants and shops (as it was low season, pretty much was closed!) which was very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at Liakoto. We found that the quality/price was fair and good.
One thing which might be improved could be the bed. A more flexible slatted bed base would be more orthopaedic. The current one is made out of wood and we got slight back pain in the morning. But this of course defers depending on people.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kizkouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We have recently returned from the Anniska Aparthotel after enjoying yet another fabulous holiday in Kardamili. Over the past few years we have stayed several times at both Anniska and Liakoto and have nothing but the highest praise for both.

Both hotels have a fantastic position right next to the sea with views across the bay that change beautfully from the bright morning sun through to glorious evening sunsets, Anniska has an elegant terrace area where you can eat and drink and enjoy the view all day long or you can sunbathe on the terrace below whilst enjoying the same delightful view across the bay . This combined with the exceptionally high quality of the rooms makes this a most perfect place to stay in Kardamili and the finishing touch of course is the terrific hospitality offered by the owners Geraldine and Ilia.

All the above combined with the tranquil charm of Kardamili with its beautiful pebble beach and lovely tavernas which offer good food, laughter and the best of greek company
make this just a great place to be and we cannot wait until we can plan our next trip and visit again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kardamili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

A warm welcome - and wonderful new additions like excellent mezze lunches; really good Greek wine selection now - and the excellent friendly helpful team.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank segmaniot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Don't expect a typical hotel. This seems more like home. Well equipped self catering rooms with balconies. A lovely swimming pool. Quality staff. The excellent lunches on the terrace at Anniska (delicious meze, pizza, sandwiches etc) are only a short walk away past flower strewn houses and gardens. I can see us having to book two years ahead soon as more get to realise what gems Anniska and Liakoto are.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolyndaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamili
0.4 mi away
Vardia Hotel
Vardia Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kardamili
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palataki Villas Holiday Resort
1.1 mi away
Notos Hotel
Notos Hotel
#5 of 6 in Kardamili
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Anaxo Resort
Anaxo Resort
#2 of 9 in Stoupa
59 reviews
1.9 mi away
Katikies Manis
Katikies Manis
#1 of 17 in Kardamili
121 reviews
12.6 mi away
Melitsina Village Hotel
Melitsina Village Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kardamili
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anniska & Liakoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anniska & Liakoto

Property: Anniska & Liakoto
Address: Kardamili | Messinia, Kardamili 240 22, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kardamili
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kardamili
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anniska & Liakoto 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anniska and Liakoto are situated in a quiet cul-de-sac on the sea front in the centre of Kardamyli. Restaurants and shops are a moment's walk away. The spacious rooms have either sea or mountain views. Liakoto has a pool that both hotels can use and you can have a drink on Anniska's sea-front terrace. British/Australian couple Ilia and Geraldine offers guests a warm welcome and local knowledge to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Anniska & Liakoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anniska & Liakoto Hotel Kardamili
Anniska And Liakoto
Anniska Liakoto Kardamila
Anniska Liakoto Hotel Kardamila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing