We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place with gracious hosts”

Esperides Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Esperides Apartments
Ranked #6 of 14 Kardamili B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely place with gracious hosts”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our room was large and clean, a one bedroom with a small kitchen and living room and air conditioning. Our check in and check out was fast and easy. The staff were friendly, warm, insightful and loved to share their wealth of knowledge about the village and the surrounding mountains. The property is simple, with a lovely patio, a light breakfast (no eggs) and close to the waterfront and charming shops. Esperides was an excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank argodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

What a fantastic place to stay! We had an apartment with a separate lounge/kitchen. Very spacious and comfortable. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and enthusiastic. They were very keen to find out what we thought of the room as soon as we got there! Each person was served breakfast on an individual tray which you would take out into the courtyard or have in your room. The only negative from this place was the prevalence of mosquitoes - take your insect repellent.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment if you want to do some self catering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BestTravels2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Esperides. The rooms are quite nice, big kitchen area, nice bathrooms, beautiful terrace balcony with great views on to the town/ocean. It's about two blocks from the ocean which is actually rather a good thing, meaning that it is nice and quiet at night.

Very helpful staff - would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

A fantastic place to stay, lovely hotel and wonderful staff.
Also a lovely town. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vivian_Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The Esperides has great rooms with balconies. Also a nice courtyard to sit and relax. Breakfast was a bit weak. Free WIFI.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Moneychanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kardamili hotels
0.2 mi away
Anniska & Liakoto
Anniska & Liakoto
#2 of 6 in Kardamili
357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vardia Hotel
Vardia Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kardamili
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palataki Villas Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Notos Hotel
Notos Hotel
#5 of 6 in Kardamili
36 reviews
12.7 mi away
Melitsina Village Hotel
Melitsina Village Hotel
#2 of 14 in Kardamili
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Polismata
Polismata
#2 of 17 in Kardamili
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperides Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperides Apartments

Property: Esperides Apartments
Address: Kardamili 24022, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kardamili
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kardamili
Hotel Class:3 star — Esperides Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Esperides Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing