We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent destination, excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melitsina Village Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Kardamili B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2012

First time I went to Kardamili was a couple of years ago. I went with my husband and stayed at Melitsina Village. It was ecxellent. Nice place, large and comfertable rooms, close to the beach -fantastic sea, by the way! Ever since, we visit Kardamili every year and always prefer to stay at Melitsina. It is the first place that comes to our mind whenever we think of vacations there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peponaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Melitsina Village Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 98 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

We were suppose to stay for 3 days(2nights) extended to 5 days. We did not expect such a pleasant quiet and relaxing environment. Minutes away fromthe beach. Rooms had all the amenities needed even a mini kitchenette. Very,very clean. We like that it was walking distance to a village (Kardamili) where we enjoyed visiting. if someone is looking for a taste of greek hospitality this is the place. We would go back again.

Room Tip: Our room was amazing. It was on the second floor facing the sea with a large balcony which we enjoye...
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anastasia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Our family enjoyed a wonderful 3 day stay here. We had adjoining suites, one for 2 adults and the other for 2 adults and 2 children. The suites were modern, comfortable and gorgeously decorated with useful kitchenettes. The breakfast is delicious and served on a veranda with a splendid view of the coast. The entire property is extremely attractive and the swimming area along the rocky coast is magical and attractive to kids and adults alike.
Melitsina Village is perfectly located in walking distance of the busy beaches and town but far enough away from the bustle to provide a sense of calm serenity. It is the perfect location from which to explore the Mani Peninsula. It is a big plus that the family who run the hotel are warm, welcoming and helpful. We give this hotel our highest recommendation, and assure you that you will love it.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit in one of the new buildings.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jbrboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Very good Hotel, very big rooms and first of all very clean!
It was a pleasure to stay in this nice hotel for almost 2 weeks, room service was very well done and the women who run the hotel is very very kind.
When we arrived in Kardamili we just booked for one night because we didn't have any plan of where to go in that area.
During the next days we discovered Stoupa and other beautiful beaches so we decide to stay until the end of our vacation.
The Melitsina Village Hotel was just perfect for our holidays.

Room Tip: We had room 312, brand new with a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asusg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

I stayed with my husband in Melitsina hotel for 5 nights during June and I have to admit that it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. The service of the family that owns the place was really good and they were very polite and helpful. The room was very big, clean, with many comforts and the price (95 euro + breakfast) was good in proportion to what the hotel offered. Our room had a great balcony with excellent view on the Kardamylh's little gulf. The location is excellent, in the Kardamylh village. Beach of Kardamulh is really close and we also visited some other beaches, like Kalogria Stoupa and Kalamitsi, which are close and very beautiful. Breakfast did not offer many choices, but everything it offered was tasty and fresh.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LB-21-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

For our hollidays we travel around in Greece for more than 12 years now. We never make bookings for our trip. We stay where we like it and in the meantime we have seen a lot of hotels/appartments in greece.
This year we went to the Mani and we spent some days in Melitsana Village Hotel.
It is one of the best places where we have been on the Pelloponeus. We booked a studio and we were surprised of the space and decoration. It was very clean and beatiful decorated. The owners and their children were very kind and the service was super.
The hotel has a small beach on the rocks, good for young people but for older people or little children the beach on walking distance (150m) is better. On the beach is a cafe/restaurant with nice food. Chairs and umbrellas are for rent on this beach.
We think that Melitsana Village Hotel is one of the best places in Greece for this pricelevel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank falconing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank murtopr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamili
0.9 mi away
Anniska & Liakoto
Anniska & Liakoto
#2 of 6 in Kardamili
370 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vardia Hotel
Vardia Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kardamili
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Notos Hotel
Notos Hotel
#5 of 6 in Kardamili
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Horizon Blu
Horizon Blu
#1 of 21 in Kalamata
328 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palataki Villas Holiday Resort
9.6 mi away
Elite City Resort
Elite City Resort
#3 of 21 in Kalamata
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melitsina Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melitsina Village Hotel

Address: Messinia, Kardamili 240 22, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kardamili
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kardamili
Price Range: $108 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melitsina Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melitsina Village caters to the discerning guest who enjoys a contemporary and spacious holiday environment. Great care has been taken to realize a setting which is completely harmonious and natural: traditional stone exteriors, terra cotta tiling, warm woods and soft tones create an ambience which is luxurious and relaxing. Our suites and studios are distinguished for the exquisite comfort and generous space they offer, and priority has been given to fantastic sea and garden views that provide the eye with undiluted peace and pleasure. Other features include a small stone beach with loungers and umbrellas, as well as beach towels, safety deposit boxes, an enclosed playground, beach volley court, private parking on the premises, and a reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Melitsina Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing