We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
12
22
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
22
12
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017

We stayed here late August, early September. The hotel is only small but we found it to be very clean and comfortable. Food and drinks are served at its sister hotel literally at the top of the drive. There wasn't a lot of choice with food (the reason for dropping a star) but as long as you aren't fussy it was ok. I'd suggest dining early in an evening as the restaurant opened at 7 so food was always piping hot then, later on not always so as it was buffet style. The bar was great and the staff were absolutely superb, we have made great friendships that will last forever. The surrounding area was absolutely stunning, we visited some fantastic beaches and beautiful places, a day out to water city water park although a long way was great for children. It's quite a way from any airport so really a car is a must, it also allows you to explore the area, ask the reception staff and they'll be delighted to help. This holiday was remarkably fantastic value for money and I'd go back in an instant.

Room tip: Ask for a room higher up, there were some ground floor rooms without a view.
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PageT10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

the hotel was friendly to us they help us with our trip. The food at the restaurant it was really good and have variety. My best place it was the view from my room and the poolbar. Also we were near the sea and the centre of plakias!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Janette098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located close to the sea service crew helpfull and nice room clean. Food could be better Day by Day meals very similar. Bar pool on the roof out of Service. Small pool on the roof bigger in the Next door hotel

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mobile538244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Booked all-inclusive through Olympic Holidays who have been fine in the past. The room and room servicing was acceptable, however, dining was in the adjacent Myrtis Hotel as was the pool and bar, even though the Porto had its own, which were closed!
The buffet type food was of an exceedingly limited variety and definitely NOT Greek in character. It was invariably cold and uncovered, mind you, the scores of flies in the "restaurant" seemed to like it that way.
Having holidayed in Plakias many times during the last twenty years, we feel that it has lost its unique, south Cretan charm to become a clone of the North coast resorts.

Room tip: 200 yards from transfer drop off to hotel carrying your luggage up quite a steep hill. Beach 200 yards from hotel.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 2BallCane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Hotel is in good location for the beach and all the Tavernas and shops. We loved Plakias - like old time Greece with all the Tavernas and lovely beach. Was very very windy for 2 days. Affected my eyes and difficult to go on beach as you got sandblasted!
Our room was big and bathroom was good even if the shower made the floor very wet and didn't really need the Jacuzzi bath (unusual for Greece!) Pool area and bar is only O.K. Very quiet and no atmosphere. Be aware this is 2 hotels and can use pool at both. The pool area on roof of Hotel Porto Plakias is very disappointing and seemed to be all shut up and very shabby. Pool at next door hotel is a fair size but very cold! Breakfast wasn't bad - the orange juice from the machine was terrible. Coffee a bit better. Hot food OK and eggs every day. I wouldn't like to stay here full board as I don't think the food would be very good. So many good places to eat on the doorstep. Get out and about!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HSS186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews