We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beste place to be in Plakias”
Review of Flisvos Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flisvos Rooms
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A nice small and very clean hotel in central Plakias, opposite of the beach. Maria and her family are friendly and helpfull and make you feel at home during the stay in this quiet hotel. We loved the place. End of October was a good choice: quiet , sunny and windy.

Room Tip: Actually every room is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornelisNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 45 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here for 3 nights in Sept. Very clean, beautiful view of the beach across the street, nice little kitchen and balcony. We had a very comfortable bed and enjoyed Maria and her son's help for directions and advice on what to do and where to go. We also enjoyed taking trips to nearby beaches and eating a great tavernas within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We turned up late in the afternoon and Maria gave us a large family room with a fully equipped kitchen at the price for a double room (we are a couple). It was in a great location - easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and across the road from the beach. The host Maria was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday in Crete. Our first week was on the north coast, but we decided to travel south and explore more of the island, and stopped at the resort of Plakias.
Fortunately, we stopped outside Flisvos and a room was available. The accommodation is immaculate with rooms either on a quiet side street or overlooking the sea to the front - all with a balcony/terrace. Rooms are all equipped with air-con, tv, fridge and hob in the larger rooms. Family run by Maria, her husband and son - lovely, friendly people who obviously run their business to the highest standard with great attention to detail/cleanliness and offer customer service at it's very best. Plakias is a lovely resort, and Flisvos is perfectly placed for the beach, new supermarket and restaurants. Superb !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I have been going to Plakias for a long time and if there is a more comfortable place where you get a better welcome, a cleaner room and a friendlier ambiance I haven't found it! Maria and Manolis take a great pride in their accomodation and their facilities are always spotless. They are very friendly and make you feel welcome and help in every possible way to make your stay a memorable one as an ever increasing number of returnees testifies.

Room Tip: There are rooms to accomodate singles, couples and families so be sure to tell Maria what you would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndrewJ548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at the Flisvos Rooms in August 2013 - family of 4, with kids ages 9 and 7. We had the family room on the ground floor and it perfect for us with plenty of room. Mother-in-law was in a single room on the same floor also a good size room, perfect for one. Flisvos rooms are clean, comfortable, air-conditioned, well maintained and quiet - all you need really. This was also in a great location just across from the beach and a good base to explore the area (the beach just along the coast at Souda is exceptional). We would most definitely recommend Flisvos Rooms and Plakias as a holiday destination.

Room Tip: Family room and Single room have nice balconies overlooking a small street - very pretty shrubbery a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HCDean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We recently spent two weeks at Flisvos, in Plakias, September 2012. Wow... how perfect. The rooms were tasteful and clean, right across the road to the sandy beach, 20 steps at most to the sand. Maria was so helpful and friendly, yet not in your face... cleaned our room beautifully every day... as a mum I felt so spoilt. Easy walk to supermarkets, restaurants, shops. Well equipped kitchen, we cooked mostly at home as we have a few food allergies in the family. All in all our two weeks at Flisvos were the cream of our 7 weeks in Europe. And very affordable too!!!
Shame the wind was blowing quite a bit, but once it settled it was just perfect.

Room Tip: If not already booked, the rooms at the front with veranda overlooking the ocean are the best option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plakias hotels
0.5 mi away
Plakias Resort
Plakias Resort
#2 of 24 in Plakias
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Morpheas Apartments
Morpheas Apartments
#4 of 24 in Plakias
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lamon Hotel
Lamon Hotel
#11 of 24 in Plakias
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alianthos Garden
Hotel Alianthos Garden
#1 of 24 in Plakias
278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Horizon Beach Hotel
Horizon Beach Hotel
#6 of 24 in Plakias
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costas & Chrysoula
Costas & Chrysoula
#3 of 24 in Plakias
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flisvos Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flisvos Rooms

Address: Plakias, Crete 740 60, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Plakias
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Plakias
Price Range: $45 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Flisvos Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flisvos Rooms Plakias, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing