We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
107
79
25
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
107
79
25
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering olympic holidays the main street air con welcome drink sea front pool bar frying pan huge balcony studio room adjacent bar stay open cleaned daily buffet breakfast booked last minute bedding and towels bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 218 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2018

This was our second visit to Costas Chrysoulas this year, but this was the first time we had visited at the end of the season. Despite the resort being quieter than when we had visited in July, the accommodation was still as busy. We were looking for a quiet relaxing break and we knew we could get that at CostasChrysoulas. The rooms meet ours needs and although we always go self catering, we tend to eat out most times, either at the Pool Bar at Costas Chrysoulas at lunchtime or the Gorgona Taverna in the evenings.

The food is traditional but is always well presented and well cooked. The portions are generous so you might need to watch if you are on a diet but you always get value for money. Breakfasts are available at the Costas Chrysoulas bar but we tended to just have some fruit and yoghurt, and a drink on the balcony of our studio room.

As we have been to the Costas Chrysoulas many times, we know that we will always have a great time and that we will be greeted enthusiastically whenever we arrive. We would definitely recommend Costas Chrysoulas to anyone looking for good, friendly accommodation and wholesome food, without hesitation.he rooms are cleaned daily and the whole accommodation is spotless

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank 971duncanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

On arrival we were given a welcome drink but having had a long journey just wanted to get to our room. A young lady took us to our room, taking us away from the place we'd book across a road before we got upstairs my husband objected, I persuaded him to at least see the room which he did . I liked it immediately, huge it was. So we stayed and couldn't complain. Loads of room and a big balcony with fabulous views of the mountains.
Everything you required for a self catering holiday we had including a grill So we had toast for breakfast!
Room was kept clean and bedding and towels changed every 3 days. Elena, the cleaner was a delight.
While we were happy where we were, it's a bit naughty to put you in different accommodation other than booked. Having said that, looking at some of the rooms in Costa,s, ours was much better.
If we return, we would request the Ouranos .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Elias22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This was our 5th stay at the Costas Chrysoula, each time had been in a different room, so we were used to the variation in rooms. This time we were allocated room 41,
( the one by the back door) In all our many years (over 20) of staying in Greek apartment/studios, this room was by far the smallest. but, as we say we only use the room to sleep and have a bit of brekkie. On examining the equipment we were surprised to find No frying pan, No small coffee making pan, only one knife, No small plates, but there was a kettle and a huge pan. Mmm not a lot of good. we duly reported the missing items and they were supplied, but, why were these items not noticed on the room preparation, obviously not one of those either. Unfortunately, owing to the manky weather, very high winds rain and thunderstorms, we were forced to spend some time in the room. just a couple of highback chairs or the bed to sit on, no table. All in all a very unsuitable room. oh yes there was no smoke alarm this had been removed as the base was still there. Very disappointed having had some good memories staying here in the past.

Room tip: Do not accept room 41
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TonyH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Booked to stay at Costas and Chrysoula but on arrival found ourselves being directed round the corner to another block of apartments whom we were subsequently told belong to the owners parent this didn't seem a great start but baggage was transported for us. The apartments were very good clean and well appointed- and we were informed that these were much quieter than the main apartments, which suited us quite nicely. Maid service was exceptional- maid came in and tidied on every day of our holiday and the apartment was thoroughly cleaned.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Raymond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Arrived at Costas @chrysoula in a thunder storm and was greeted very warmly by Angelo's, who gave us a welcoming drink after our long journey. We had booked a studio, but because of another couple who had a disability, we were given an apartment instead just across the road, and of course we did not mind at all. Our room was lovely overlooking the mountains. We asked for softer pillows as my husband suffers with neck problems, and they were really helpful and brought us some. This family work really hard to make sure you have a great holiday. We only had breakfast a couple of times, it was very good quality and plenty of choice, a buffet breakfast were you can have as much as you like. There were lots of people there who had been going for many years, what a great crowd. Also they have a taverna called gorgona , great food, and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend. Thanks to you all at Costas@ chrysoula.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackieg629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews