We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very blend of taste”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Kri Kri

Kri Kri
Ranked #10 of 47 Restaurants in Plakias
Price range: $3 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our foods made with pure and fresh materials. The meats, the horticultural, the wine and the olive oil are from the around villages and mountains of region. You can try also our pizzas and various foods that are cooked in our wood furnace that it gives separate flavour, as well as various relishes cooked in the coals.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very blend of taste”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

For starter we had gyros with pita. One word: delicious.
But the 2 main courses we had were terrible.
The moussaka was full of oil and the taste was completely blend.
The mixed grill tasteless, a lot of bones and fat and the gyros was is very big en fat pieces.
The place was full with people, and we think this wasn't good for the quality!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Saskia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    89
    41
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best tavernas in Plakiá”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Excellent food. Me, my daughter & my grandson became soon addicted to the warm atmosphere, friendly staff and - last but not least - delicious Greek cuisine in Kri Kri Taverna. Highly recommended.
See our photo album: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151740773774471.1073741843.665594470&type=1&l=cf3245ae87

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir_Hanzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“yes for Kri-Kri”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Pretty much the best place to go here in Plakias, food oriented. You can expect high quality sea products which you can enjoy fresh on daily basis. Which is actually not common @other restaurants in neighborhood. The food concept also contain grill and pizza products. Me myself personally hate those kind of "all in one" places because it almost never works in the right way. Well seems @Kri-Kri it actually works somehow and even those kind of non-greece main dishes are beyond eatable. Theirs tzatziki are delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LuQ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great pizza in Plakias”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Good food reasonably priced with a warm and friendly atmosphere. Although a departure from the traditional Greek fare, Kri Kri is well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupert_The_Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Kri Kri has a pizza oven and produces really delicious, thin crust pizzas, so if you get fed up of Greek fare, head here! Other members of my family also enjoyed tasty pasta dishes and delicious roast lamb - just don't expect gravy and veg with it! The service is friendly and efficient, and when you ask for the bill, you receive raki and watermelon and grapes with it. The food is good value for money. One tip, I ordered the mini pizza, and it was only a tiny bit smaller than the regular one for 3 euros less.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Flickstermixter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kri Kri also viewed

Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Kri Kri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing