We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dive2gether Crete
Ranked #2 of 5 Tours in Plakias
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dive2gether is a Dutch family business, which was started 10 years ago in Plakias, on the beautiful south coast of Crete. We offer snorkeling and diving activities for all ages, every day. Join us for an introduction dive in our calm bay and explore the underwater world, or come along for a day on the boat to do some fantastic dives, or come to our family adventure trip to the waterfalls! We offer something for everyone, focusing very much on providing high quality, professional activities combined with a lot of fun! We will make sure you will have an unforgettable holiday!
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

It is a dutch family-run diveschool, owned by twins, that takes safety and familyfun seriously.
We made 3 dive with dive2gether including a nightdive. All were beachdive from the beach of shinaria, an ideal divingspot with almost no waves. We have seen numerous fishes, octopus, cutlefish, eal and mures. In between dives they lunch together and the taverna on the beach (actually not so good so bring your own). Especially the nightdive is a must-do. The've got good lights to lend and after the dive you get pancakes made by the mother of the family at the dive school.

1  Thank Tino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca W, Guest Relations Manager at Dive2gether Crete, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your time with us! We agree that the night dives are fantastic here - something no-one should miss out on! We hope to see you both again... Maybe at Duikvaker 2014? Or back on Crete of course :) Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 122 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

As an inexperienced diver I visited dive2gether this month along with an experienced diver. With only 10 dives I was wondering what I was getting into. From the moment we arrived there we felt right at home. The familiy running the business and the crew were all very friendly, interested in their divers and serious about diving.

The main motivation for the people working there are other people and diving. They take their time and really offer something for each diver. Experienced and inexperienced alike.

In short, if you are serious about diving give them a try. The town is quite nice with some good restaurants and this diving school gives your passion for diving a definite boost!

Should I move on in the diving world I would definately drop by again as they have my trust and know what they are talking about as well as making the time between dives fun.

Thank edsweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca W, Guest Relations Manager at Dive2gether Crete, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments - it's always great to hear something like this. :) We also enjoyed the time we spent with the two of you very much, Of course we hope you will continue your diving adventures and that we will see both of you back again soon! Greetings to you both from all of the D2G Crew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was my second visit to Plakias and also to Dive2gether. Reinhardt and his family / team provide an enjoyable diving experience and while the importance of safety when diving is always a high priority, they manage to incorporate fun into the mix effortlessly. They know their territory very well thus ensuring that the dives are matched perfectly to the weather conditions. Of course Sealife is not as prolific in Crete as in the Red Sea but the divesites feature beautiful underwater rock formations and when you do find interesting creatures there is a real sense of achievement. The night dive especially is a must. Special thanks to Peggy, Tomas, Lucie, Adinda and of course Mater for the fantastic sandwiches (sorry for any misspelt names) See you all next time.

Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca W, Guest Relations Manager at Dive2gether Crete, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments - yes, the night dive is one of our favourites too, there are so many interesting creatures to watch at night! ...and the pancakes afterwards aren't bad either ;)
We're looking forward to seeing you both again soon. Greetings from the whole Dive2gether team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Maud B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017
Google Translation

Thank vanderLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive2gether Crete also viewed

Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Dive2gether Crete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing