We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Service”
Review of Muses Restaurant

Muses Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 52 Restaurants in Plakias
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bad Service”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Everytime we walked past Muses there was the same greek man trying to coast you in (we found this to be the only taverna in Plakias doing this). So one night we thought why not. We were put on a table on the beach front (behind a bin). And then were left for a good 30 minutes before they remembered we were there. It was then very hard to get any of their attention when we wanted another drink etc. Food was ok. Service let them down!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simone Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    24
    11
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yammas”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

DO NOT MISS THIS PLACE
The guys here are amazing
they managed to get me slightly drunk a couple of times lol.
FOOD 10/10
SERVICE 10/10
CLEANLINESS 1O/10
If there was a 11/10 Muses would get one

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank zorbaTheGreek1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“food”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

great hospitatlity , and VERY good food and really funny guys , popped in to say hello to these guys and ended up having a few rakis at 11am

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rich_taylor39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great local food, friendly and reliable”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have returned to this restaurant over a number of years and have always enjoyed it. The range of dishes on the menu is vast AND they always seem to have everything on the menu, no matter how obscure! Prices are extremely reasonable and the staff are lovely. We intend to keep going back there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psychobudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good - a little greasy but good!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had garlic bread and mushrooms as a starter then kleftiko and shish kebab as mains with lovely fresh orange juice to wash it down with. The food was great but having all four "heavy" options was a bit too much! We live and learn.
It was followed by free cake and the inevitable raki.
Staff are friendly and helpful and the location is lovely - outdoor tables are very nice, looking out on to the bay of Plakias.
Average prices.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank elsierose1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muses Restaurant also viewed

Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Muses Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing