We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
199
80
22
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
199
80
22
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner comfortable beds pool times the half board package lovely area to relax reception staff lovely hotel every guest pool area our room was cleaned stayed here for a week fresh fish theo sea crete balcony wind
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 315 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and were amazed. The hotel is managed by a family and you feel that because the staffs highly motivated and you really feel welcomed.

The only minus is that the pool times are strange. You can’t use the pool before breakfast or after diner.

We were helped with all our questions and only have to say: we definitively will be back for holidays one day :)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Wentink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Spent the last week of the season here (1st week of november). What a great experience in every possible way! Superfriendly staff, plenty of choice in breakfast and dinner and of good quality. Excellent wines on offer. I gave location a lower ranking but that's only because it's pretty far away from everything but the location itself in the village, right next to the beach is perfect.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris_dejong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from our 14th time staying at Alianthos Garden Hotel. We feel very much at home in AG and have always found every member of staff to be friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The food is varied and delicious and the hotel is spotlessly clean. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Plakias.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AG_Hotel_Management, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Alianthos Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Mrs. Angela H. ,
We would want to thank you for sharing your journey with us, for your amazing and quite detailed review of our hotel and for openly recommending it!
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future !


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

I appreciate very much this hotel because it'is very clean and comfortable.
There is a nice swimming pool , that you will apreciate when wind is too strong at the beach.
People working at Alianthos Garden Hotel are very polite. There is a wide parking for your car. The town is nice and the beach wide.
In the room there is air conditioned and many wardrobe.
My room n 220 was wide with balcony; Under it there is the bar and till 23.30 people talk, laugh and sometimes sing. We were tree people and we fall asleep all the nights before people stop enjoing at the bar.
The food served at breakfast and dinner was good and well-cooked. There is a few fresh fish as,in my opinion, fishing in Crete is difficult because of strong sea stream and wind. anyway there are many other good dishes/courses.
There is another Hotel Alianthos nearby this one BUT it'is not the same owner. This one is "Alianthos Garden Hotel". I Will return here if possible.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank giorgetto63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AG_Hotel_Management, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Alianthos Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Alianthos Guest '' giorgetto63 '',
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as all our services !
Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We arrived here without a reservation but the hotel looked lovely and the Reception staff we're so nice that it was an easy decision to stay. The pool area out the front is also very enticing, as is the location near to the beach and local shops and restaurants.
Our apartment was large and well equipped and a balcony was an additional bonus.
Added to this tbe wifi was excellent and everything was spotlessly clean. Could have easily stayed longer...

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agbsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AG_Hotel_Management, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Alianthos Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Alianthos Garden Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was our great pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you when you return again, which we hope is very soon.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews