We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
201
80
22
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
201
80
22
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner comfortable beds pool times the half board package lovely area to relax reception staff lovely hotel every guest pool area our room was cleaned stayed here for a week fresh fish theo sea crete balcony wind
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 317 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Great hotel, We stayed on the half board package, breakfast and dinner were both excellent and the dinner menu changed every day to showcase local and national dishes.
We didn't eat anywhere else in the town but there are plenty of places on offer and an ample selection of bars/tavernas.
Our room was cleaned and tidied perfectly each day.
The pool area, while small ,has plenty of comfortable beds and is a lovely area to relax .
All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Theo ,the hard working manager, is an always friendly face who makes the time to welcome every guest.
Lovely idea of a small gift on departure.
Overall, highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kildareman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AG_Hotel_Management, Manager at Hotel Alianthos Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Guests ,
We feel really satisfied that you had a most enjoyable stay here and that you highly praised our facilities, services and offerings at all these levels.
Alianthos Garden Hotel, Family Vardakis and the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

This is a truly wonderful hotel, presided over by the always smiling and friendly Theo. We stayed on the half board package which allowed us to sample the fabulous array of food each evening for dinner. Breakfast was equally impressive and the best of the four hotels we visited in Crete.
Our room was cleaned and tidied with absolute precision each day. We had a balcony with a view of the beach and of the surrounding mountains.
The pool area, while a little tight for space on one side, has plenty of comfortable beds and is a lovely area to relax as is the bar area.
All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, inspired, I am sure , by the example of their manager Theo, who takes an interest in every guest.
Overall, highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thetonyorourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AG_Hotel_Management, Manager at Hotel Alianthos Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Tony Ό Rourke ,
Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your time with us and we would be pleased to welcome you back soon in the Alianthos Garden Hotel.


Alianthos Garden Hotel, Family Vardakis and the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning of October. I cannot fault the Hotel itself rooms very comfortable with excellent beds and bathroom with excellent shower.. Stayed half board for 10 nights and the choice and quality really was very good..
Will return here in the future.. Staff were very friendly always with a smile and made us feel very welcome

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AG_Hotel_Management, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Alianthos Garden, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your time with us and we would be pleased to welcome you back soon in the Alianthos Garden Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful staff, very helpful and warm, clean rooms and balcony with a view... We arrived without reservation but felt very welcome. Everything was perfect! Great breakfast, everything you need,fresh products. We will come back!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank flymagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AG_Hotel_Management, Διευθυντής at Hotel Alianthos Garden, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear "flymagus"
Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your time with us and we would be pleased to welcome you back soon in the Alianthos Garden Hotel.
Alianthos Garden Hotel, Family Vardakis and the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

We love Plakias. Find it very relaxing. This hotel is in a great position. Opposite the beach and has an area with sunbeds (2 euros per day each). You can use the pool at the hotel next door, which is very nice but we ended up going on the beach every day in the shady area. The sea was lovely. We had a big comfortable room with a sea view balcony. The shower over the bath is a bit tricky and you can end up flooding the bathroom but a minor point. Lots of choice for breakfast. A bit early for me to try a lot of the food but it did the job. Staff are friendly and the set up at breakfast is quite entertaining! Our housekeeper who cleaned the room was very friendly. Had to ask for more loo roll!! We are going back.

Room tip: Sea view is worth it.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HSS186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AG_Hotel_Management, Διευθυντής at Hotel Alianthos Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear HSS186338,
Obviously you have stayed in Alianthos Beach Hotel.
Therefore the review doesnt match to our Hotel.
It would be our pleasure to welcoming you to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews