We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful place in Plakias.”
Review of Thetis Studios

Thetis Studios
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plakias
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Thetis Studios
Ranked #19 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Plakias
Normandy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A peaceful place in Plakias.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nikos has been running this discreet pension for ages and he seems to know what the travellers need when they come to Plakias. The big pluses of his placeare the space we enjoy and the shade we can get when we stay at Thetis. His wonderful garden provides a lot of space (different tables you can sit at depending on the hours of the day and this so needed shade to rest when the sun is too hot. The rooms are spacious, clean, the beds really good. You can cook and enjoy your meals outside. It is ideally situated. What else should you need?
Rally good value for money.

Room Tip: Walk around Plakias and you'll easily see what Thetis has to offer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjschevallier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Me and my hubby stayed at these apartments in September 2011 and they are lovely rooms set in a beautiful garden. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely go back at some point. The owners are very attentive and always make time for you to have a chat. The rooms are quite small but they are all you need for a Greek style holiday :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and tucked away in the garden under trees. Book your own flight have a car a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harryandlulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goettingen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you look for a quiet, clean, friendly and hostile place, contact Thetis Studios. The owners are very warmhearted and friendly. The rooms are in excellent clean conditions and the mattresses invite for long term stays

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christoph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Nice room, with good balcony (with sit-down table) and view in Plakias, Crete. We had what the manager/owner said was a low-season rate for this comfortable, nicely located hotel (late May). About a minute walk to the beach directly, we walked eastward along the long beach to chairs and lounges that did not charge for use (ordering reasonably priced drinks was the compensation). The sea was somewhat rough with waves that broke on the beach, but once beyond the waves, swimming was OK.

We had a pleasant stay and would recommend this motel.

Room Tip: I sense the balconies vary by room; we had a large patio-balcony with table and chairs, all facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rob e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plakias hotels
0.0 mi away
Plakias Resort
Plakias Resort
#3 of 24 in Plakias
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kalypso Cretan Village
Kalypso Cretan Village
#8 of 24 in Plakias
323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stefanos Village Hotel
Stefanos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Mirthios
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Stella Studios
Stella Studios
#15 of 26 in Plakias
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Costas & Chrysoula
Costas & Chrysoula
#2 of 24 in Plakias
187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lamon Hotel
Lamon Hotel
#12 of 24 in Plakias
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thetis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thetis Studios

Property: Thetis Studios
Address: Plakias, Crete 74060, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Plakias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Plakias
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Thetis Studios Plakias, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing