We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
80
30
9
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
30
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice resort large pool pools development apartment village crete
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 125 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

This is a great new development, tastefully done. The apartments are modern and very light. They are well furnished and finished. The apartments are built in clusters and each cluster has its own large pool. Importantly, the development is low rise, two stories only and it therefore blends in very well with Plakias and gives the whole place a village look and feel. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank pekbfbdibbrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018

In June we came for a couple of days. It was a nice resort with clean rooms and a beautiful swimming pool. The receptionist was very kind and helpfull! Next summer we come back to Crete, especially to this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bertdebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

We had all we needed in the room, all is clean, fairly new and well maintained.
The reception were all kind.
Great super market, bakery, restaurants and shops in 7-10 min' walk.
Very close to the beautiful beach.
Good swimming pool.
The rooms feel very private.
I'll visit again for sure if I'm ever back to the region.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank UVRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed as a family with 2 teenage children at the Plakias resort in August. Apartments and pool are very clean and modern and minimal sunbed hogging. Apartments cleaned daily and toiletries provided and towels changed every other day. Was so lovely to wake up after 10am and still be able to sit round the pool. Many people went to the beach as private loungers available there for those staying at the accommodation. Only the sand was fairly painful whipping against your legs so we tended to stay by pool. Village around a 10 minute walk although a taverna right next door. Not a lot to do in the evenings except have a lovely family dinner in one of the tavernas. We did take a taxi to Rethmynon one evening for €50 each way for a change of scenery. One of the downsides was the supermarket was a 10min walk so limited when you have no car how much you can bring back so ended up shopping most days. Be good if the accommodation had a mini market selling basic supplies like bread and milk.
It was windy on some days but we were glad as it was very hot, only disappointment was we couldn't get out on the boat trips due to the wind.

Really lovely accommodation and unspoilt resort with excellent staff will return probably outside of the windy months and would hire a car next time.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Phebies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabella B, Manager at Plakias Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

The personnel and the management of Plakias Resorts thank you very much for staying with us for a summer holidays 2017 and sharing your experience! We're so glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to welcome you back for future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

If you want to enjoy a beach holiday on the island of Crete this is a wonderful place. They are vacation apartment rentals. Across the street from the beach!!! Wonderful helpful staff. Situated away from the busy town center but very easy to get to. Apartment have a kitchen and patio areas. You do not even have to go into town, you have everything you need close by. Nice pools.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank RDCTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews