We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anna Plakias Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was our first visit to Crete & having visited many of the other Greek islands, we wanted to see the difference between the north and the south coasts, we stayed 6 days in the south and 4 days in the north.

We used Trip Advisor to look at all the properties available and for our stay in the south we chose Anna's Apartments as it had good reviews and was close to everything.

We booked direct with the owners, emails and the booking were dealt with promptly. A week before our arrival we were emailed directions on how to get to the property from the airport !

The directions were perfect and we were able to drive straight to the apartments. On arrival we were greeted by Mira who showed us to our room. first impressions were that the apartments were spacious and spotlessly clean, obviously well looked after !

We stayed in apartment 4 which was on the ground floor and had patio doors leading out to a nice terrace area with modern style tables and chairs.

The apartments have to be one of the best equipped we have ever stayed in, including the free WiFi ! I can not think of one thing it did not have ! (except for a safety deposit)

Mira does a fantastic job keeping the place spotless, towels are changed every day if you wanted and the bedding was changed every other day.

The apartments are just a 5 min walk away from the many bars and tavernas of Plakias.

All in all we had a very nice time at Anna's Apartments and will be returning again soon to the south coast and to Anna's apartments !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gauduchon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    13
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
40
76
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was our 3rd consecutive year spent holidaying in Plakias and Anna's was without doubt the best accommodation we have stayed in so far. We stayed in number 6 which has a very windy balcony but has lovely views of the mountain villages. Mira does a terrific job keeping everything clean and looked after and the frequency of towel and bed linen changes was excellent. The fresh flowers and cookies left for us were lovely touches. Yiannis' mother Anna and father Stavros treated us to lovely hospitality on our last day as we were invited to join them for some local wine and lovely cake made by Mira! We hope to visit again and see Stavros' finished painting! Thank you all for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the wind, upstairs rooms have wonderful views otherwise, choose a studio downs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocksy030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis_Pol, Owner at Anna Plakias Apartments, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
many thanks for your nice words!
we hope to cu back soon!

regards, Yiannis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very nice appartment.
Complete with all necessary equipment.
Good quality accessories.
Quite and relaxing environment.
Nice location, near to the sea, and near to other interesting places.
Very kind persons.
Good prices.
I will visit them again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis_Pol, Owner at Anna Plakias Apartments, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Many thanks for your really nice words! I hope you enjoyed staying with us and took good memories from this holiday back home. We hope to cu back next year or in the near future! Regards, Yiannis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a great time in Plakias. The Anna appartments are beautiful, very clean, new and moreover free wifi available. Every appartment has his own terrace which is nice. Every day new, clean towels, and the staff were friendly and kind.
The beaches are about 5 min walking from the appartments, so IDEAL. Lots of "taberna's" in the
neighbourhood so not hard to find fresh fish.
I will visit this place again one day!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roselien E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis_Pol, Owner at Anna Plakias Apartments, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Many thanks for your lovely comments! We really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed in Anna Plakias appartments during 1 week in august. The appartment was recently renewed, very clean (every day someone came to clean the appartment), well furnished, with a nice terrace. The location was very good. Really quiet, although only 5 min walk from the beach, near to good restaurants and bars. Plakias is a very nice village to have a holiday. Yiannis, the host, is very kind and he does everything he can for you to have a pleasant stay. Good value for money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liesbeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

3 nights in units 2 and 4, both new, nice and impeccably kept. The only flaw I can think of is that in the larger, ground floor unit the air conditioner is in the living room, not the bedroom, but no big deal.

Excellent value for money. Misses the 5th dot because of location (OK, but slightly on the edge of town -quite possibly in the windiest place in Plakias) and the 3 consecutive days of maddening wind which made it impossible for us to go to the beach in Plakias (on the other hand, we discovered Loutro, which is wonderful).

Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanoBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We spent 4 days at Anna Apartments before moving to Myrthios and Stefanos Village. We think our studio on 1st floor were nice and spacious, We missed seaview from our balcony, however, as the studios are located 150 metres away from the sea. We think Anna Apartments is a good choice for those who want to stay in Plakias.

Room Tip: The rooms and balconies on 1st floor has more view and privacy than those on ground floor, but are m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sverred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Anna Plakias Apartments, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Many thanks for the nice words and photos uploaded!

hope to cu soon back! please be in contact directly with us!!

on behalf of Anna Apartments,
Yiannis Polychronakis

gpolychronakis@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plakias hotels
0.7 mi away
Plakias Resort
Plakias Resort
#2 of 24 in Plakias
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Costas & Chrysoula
Costas & Chrysoula
#4 of 24 in Plakias
184 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kalypso Cretan Village
Kalypso Cretan Village
#7 of 24 in Plakias
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Horizon Beach Hotel
Horizon Beach Hotel
#6 of 24 in Plakias
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alianthos Garden
Hotel Alianthos Garden
#1 of 24 in Plakias
267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manolis Apartments
Manolis Apartments
#3 of 49 in Plakias
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Plakias Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Plakias Apartments

Property: Anna Plakias Apartments
Address: Plakias, Crete 741 00, Greece (Formerly Anna Apartments & Studios)
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Plakias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Plakias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Plakias Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a family owned business, located at Plakias village in Rethymno, Crete.Set at the edge of the village surrounded by greenery & distant mountains, with easy access to the nearby beach, only five minutes walk away. Recently rennovated, its white and light blue colour, brings you to the Greek islands mood. Designed to offer the privacy and tranquillity our clients are looking for.There is 3 single-bedroom apartment & 4 studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anna Plakias Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Plakias Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing