We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anna Plakias Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
“Wonderfull place!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed in Anna Plakias appartments during 1 week in august. The appartment was recently renewed, very clean (every day someone came to clean the appartment), well furnished, with a nice terrace. The location was very good. Really quiet, although only 5 min walk from the beach, near to good restaurants and bars. Plakias is a very nice village to have a holiday. Yiannis, the host, is very kind and he does everything he can for you to have a pleasant stay. Good value for money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liesbeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    13
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
41
77
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

3 nights in units 2 and 4, both new, nice and impeccably kept. The only flaw I can think of is that in the larger, ground floor unit the air conditioner is in the living room, not the bedroom, but no big deal.

Excellent value for money. Misses the 5th dot because of location (OK, but slightly on the edge of town -quite possibly in the windiest place in Plakias) and the 3 consecutive days of maddening wind which made it impossible for us to go to the beach in Plakias (on the other hand, we discovered Loutro, which is wonderful).

Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanoBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We spent 4 days at Anna Apartments before moving to Myrthios and Stefanos Village. We think our studio on 1st floor were nice and spacious, We missed seaview from our balcony, however, as the studios are located 150 metres away from the sea. We think Anna Apartments is a good choice for those who want to stay in Plakias.

Room Tip: The rooms and balconies on 1st floor has more view and privacy than those on ground floor, but are m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sverred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Anna Plakias Apartments, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Many thanks for the nice words and photos uploaded!

hope to cu soon back! please be in contact directly with us!!

on behalf of Anna Apartments,
Yiannis Polychronakis

gpolychronakis@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We spent 4 days at Anna's Appartments in Plakias. There were 5 of us split between 2 rooms. Both rooms were great. Each had it's own private outdoor space. The downstairs room had a patio with furniture and mature landscaping making it feel secluded. The upsatairs room had a deck with furniture and landscaping as well. On the property was a shared sun deck with great views. We enjoyed sitting out there at night and looking at the stars. There is also an inviting plunge pool on the lower level. Rooms were well appointed and of a high standard. The beds were comfortable and we all slept well. For our 5th person they made up one of the futon style sofas. Bathroom had a mounted hair dryer which is always a plus! While in town I reccomend the beach bar on the far east side of town. We had a perfect holiday here at Anna's!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwall9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

We wanted a long weekend of relaxation in Crete and thats exactly what we got at Anna's Apartments in Plakias. It was the perfect location in the town and by the beach. We especially enjoyed the spacious rooms and balconies to eat our breakfast. While we didn't make any meals, the kitchenette came in handy. The food in town was just too good so we ate delicious meals every night in the tavernas just 100 yards away. It was so nice also to have Yiannis and Anna welcome us and greet us as we left. Will definitely come back!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrise24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We were three girls and enjoyed our stay very much. Anna Plakias apts in 5 minutes walking from the beach and from all the other facilities, such as restaurants, mini markets and so on. The apartment was very nice, tidy and clean with a small personal patio with some trees and chairs. There are also two nice rooftops facing the beach and the hills on the other side.
Althought is in the centre of Plakias, the apt is also very quiet. Ideal for couples, families and small groups of friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarag86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gers
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

First impressions on arrival where extremely favourable and exceeded our expectations. Yiannis and his parents (Anna and Stavros) gave us a wonderful welcome which sealed the whole experience of the Easter weekend. We were first offered a greek coffee and later some shots of a strong but tasty homemade raki and nice olives with baked bread.
The room was warm, relaxing and beautifully appointed with nice view. The location of the apartment is perfect within easy walking distance of the sea, shops (supermarket, pharmacy, etc) and the tavernas. This is an exceptional hotel which I would have no hesitation of using again. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyriaki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plakias hotels
0.7 mi away
Plakias Resort
Plakias Resort
#3 of 24 in Plakias
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Costas & Chrysoula
Costas & Chrysoula
#2 of 24 in Plakias
187 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kalypso Cretan Village
Kalypso Cretan Village
#8 of 24 in Plakias
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Horizon Beach Hotel
Horizon Beach Hotel
#6 of 24 in Plakias
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alianthos Garden
Hotel Alianthos Garden
#1 of 24 in Plakias
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lamon Hotel
Lamon Hotel
#12 of 24 in Plakias
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Plakias Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Plakias Apartments

Property: Anna Plakias Apartments
Address: Plakias, Crete 741 00, Greece (Formerly Anna Apartments & Studios)
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Plakias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Plakias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Plakias Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a family owned business, located at Plakias village in Rethymno, Crete.Set at the edge of the village surrounded by greenery & distant mountains, with easy access to the nearby beach, only five minutes walk away. Recently rennovated, its white and light blue colour, brings you to the Greek islands mood. Designed to offer the privacy and tranquillity our clients are looking for.There is 3 single-bedroom apartment & 4 studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Anna Plakias Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Plakias Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing