We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in Livikon Beach Hotel was fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Livikon Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Plakias B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our stay in Livikon Beach Hotel was fantastic. The resort is quite famous for family vacation but it appears it is also “suitable” for couples. The hotel is located literarily a 30 sec walk from the beach!!! We couldn’t ask for anything more to be honest... Our room was superb especially when taking into account the actual cost of the room and the priceless hospitality. The room was very clean, while the owners and the staff were an extension of our family (...with just the positive aspects of that...) during our stay. I usually don’t return to places I have already visited but there was something very peaceful and relaxing there which made me think that I’ll probably be revisiting in the near future. See you soon there !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiannisT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 39 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from one week staying at Livicon Beach hotel and have already booked to stay there for two weeks next year. The room we had was large and airy and had a great balcony. We asked for a back room and spent lovely evenings enjoying the sun set over the mountains and watching the lights of the villages up there. The room was very well equipped with everything you would need to self cater but we bought our breakfast each morning in the snack bar belonging to the hotel. They also provide a lunch menu and the food is delicious thanks to the chef Niko. The standard of cleanliness is first rate and I would be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to enjoy a welcome break - just home from home.
Angela Hanna

Room Tip: All rooms are the same quality. It just depends if you want a front, sea view room or a back,mounta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I did just check in yesterday, not knowing what to expect, since we booked on booking.com and you never quite know what you get, when done this way.

It has been nothing but extremely kind and professional service! We had a late/early arrival from the airport, so we checked in at 6am - outside reception opening hours. No problem! They just left the keys for us at the counter in the reception.

They smile and make you feel overly welcome here at their hotel! Really nice snack bar / cafeteria / restaurant on the ground floor and SO close the beach, only parted by the main road (which isn't that big at all).

We both have iPads and iPhones on our trip, so it's an amazing surprise that they have free wifi to use on ALL floors!!

The room is nice and with a lot of space. Fairly big fridge and an okay view to the sea. A small tv, too, with some channels for background music or so. Air conditioning in the room - works perfect and has the room cooled down in about 15 minutes.!
(No safety box though)

All in all, we highly recommend this hotel to anyone else and if we ever come back to Plakiás, we will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Frederik Alexan... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have been regular visitors to the Livikon for years and have always been made really welcome by the owners Dyonisis (Dinny) and Georgia. Sitting looking out to sea we have watched the world go by and enjoyed endless beers, coffees and lovely breakfasts. Their ice creams and milkshakes are amazing. Those who've stayed there tell me the rooms are light and airy with only a small problem with traffic noise late at night...but it is on the main road and if you get a room at the back of the hotel you get the most amazing views of the mountains. Well worth considering.

Room Tip: Front if you like the sound of the sea.......back if you like the view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jan Willem v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zur Bergseite sind ruhiger, aber wir würden wieder ein Meerblickzimmer buchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reisehexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ζητήστε δωμάτιο με θέα
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plakias hotels
0.6 mi away
Plakias Resort
Plakias Resort
#2 of 24 in Plakias
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Morpheas Apartments
Morpheas Apartments
#4 of 24 in Plakias
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Horizon Beach Hotel
Horizon Beach Hotel
#6 of 24 in Plakias
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Costas & Chrysoula
Costas & Chrysoula
#3 of 24 in Plakias
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alianthos Garden
Hotel Alianthos Garden
#1 of 24 in Plakias
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lamon Hotel
Lamon Hotel
#11 of 24 in Plakias
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livikon Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livikon Beach Hotel

Address: Plakias, Crete 74060, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Plakias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Plakias
Price Range: $35 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Livikon Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livikon Beach Hotel Plakias, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing