We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paligremnos Apartments
Ranked #6 of 26 Plakias B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at Paligremnos Studios in May 2013 and we found Georgia and all the staff extremely helpful and very friendly. There is also an excellent tavern on the ground floor with freshly made local dishes, with new specials on offer every day and the staff were all exceptional. We had a great holiday and would highly recommend the Paligremnos Studios and Tavern to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 44 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

We booked this property for a holiday with two friends from the uSA. I knew of its location as I've eaten in the taverna on several occassions on previous holidays.

On arrival at the apartments we were greated by Georgia who was a very friendly host. We found a welcome drink of Raki and a bottle of olive oil waiting for us in the room. The rooms are a good size and the views from the balconies are terrific. The location of the apartments is supberb just a few steps from the wonderful beach. Its within walking distance of the tavernas in Plakias and Mithios (if you don't mind a steep climb!). We walked into town every night and were grateful for the stroll back as the star lit sky was a great sight and it helped digest the wonderful greek food. If you sleep with the balcony door open you can hear the waves lapping/crashing on the beach. The rooms are spotless and cleaned daily by a lovely lady who always greeted us with a smiling "Kalimera". I would definately stay in this property again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor to get a clear view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelewehden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Poligremnos. The family running the hotel and the other staff are extremely helpful and provided us with everything we needed. The hotel is located a ten-minute walk from the center of town, so it is very quiet (which certainly wasn't the case in other places we stayed), but everything is still accessible. It is across the road from the nicest, sandy part of plakias beach. We had a studio room with a sea view balcony and a kitchenette which was fully equipped, well ventilated and separate from the sleeping area. There was hot water all the time. The Internet connection was uneven but not bad, and even worked on some places on the beach. If we come back to plakias, chances are we will come back here. Big thank you to Georgia and all the family for such an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: There are rooms on both the sea and mountain side, and even some with a corner balcony facing two di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theruthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Despite being at Paligremnos in June (the high season) it was very difficult to find someone to both check us into this hotel, as well as check us out. When we arrived, they did not seem organized at all. Our room was a rather large suite, which they gave us a discount on, that had a small patio covered in ants. The accommodations were adequate (exposed wiring in the bathroom?), with plenty of space for more people if we had brought any. The location was fine, about a 0.5 mile walk from all the restaurants, but that also meant that it was quiet. We really liked walking along the beach after dinner and stopping at the beach bars on our way back to the hotel.

A pleasant place, but I probably would try to stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingYarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

It was our first stay at Crete ever and it was at the end of September- 23rd - 30th and we could ´t choose better season...sun all over the whole week and 31 degrees centigrade. We got Pallegrimos studio Nr. 16 in first floor, with the view to the wonderful mountains..studio was so so for 2 adults, clean with small kitchen and fridge, on in all accommodation was fair for the given price and we would come back again for sure! Five key take aways :
* who is modest and want spend whole day on the beach or in the nature will be very very happy with the accomodation
* overall Plakias is a great resort for "beaching", travelling, treking
* small city of Plakias is very romantic with decent numbers of taverns
* best beaches are just 20 minutes walking from Plakias - Damnonni . . etc.

after holidays at Thai, Carribien, Chorvatia, Egypt...etc. ..Plakias choice Nr. 1!! :!)

if you had any questions just shoot us an email and we will be happy to answer :)

bluewalker@seznam.cz

David & Dita

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank David_Horak_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

It was our first holidays in Plakias. It was second half of August. Nice place, very big beach with soft sand 50m from the hotel. Not many people on it. The umbrella with two sets cost 5 euro for whole day. The hotel is good- clean, cheap. I only wonder that personal in the hotel taverna is not very friendly, they even don't smile when get a tips. But with car (which a strongly recommend to rent) it is not a problem. Parking is just near the hotel. The WiFi worked quite well. The only things one should check is the wind. We have 4 days with very strong north wind so you can't even stay in the beach- sand hit you! These days we travel to the north cost- you can take the sun there but swimming was impossible because of big waves. In conclusion, I recommend this place and the hotel- but check the weather forecast

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 889298507_889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This apartment block is at one end of the strip at Plakias on the south of the Island of Crete. It has it's own taverna downstairs - and is 30 meters from the beach. The rooms are basic, and for a two star hotel really fine. There is air-conditioning included in the price, and the rooms are cleaned every day.
I really liked the vibe here, very laid-back, so easy to get to the beach, and there is a cafe as well, super for anyone wanting to totally chill.
This part of Crete is subject to strong winds, the first 3 days of our week there were windy but didn't keep us off the beach - the remaining four were beautiful, hot and very relaxing.
I just really liked this place.

Room Tip: we didn't have a sea view, but we had a moon view, so it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irskaisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plakias hotels
179.4 mi away
Plakias Resort
Plakias Resort
#2 of 24 in Plakias
113 reviews
178.3 mi away
Stefanos Village Hotel
Stefanos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Mirthios
87 reviews
180.1 mi away
Kalypso Cretan Village
Kalypso Cretan Village
#8 of 24 in Plakias
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
179 mi away
Hotel Alianthos Garden
Hotel Alianthos Garden
#1 of 24 in Plakias
284 reviews
178.8 mi away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#5 of 24 in Plakias
99 reviews
0 mi away
Stella Studios
Stella Studios
#13 of 26 in Plakias
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paligremnos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paligremnos Apartments

Address: Plakias, Crete 74060, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Plakias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Plakias
Price Range: $44 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paligremnos is a family business at the southern end of Plakias' long beach road, where the sand is of finest grain and the sunset is most beautiful. Due to the surrounding mountains a rather comfortable micro-climate prevails the area, keeping away some rain clouds and allowing a fresh breeze when it is needed the most. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paligremnos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paligremnos Apartments Plakias, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing