We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back for the fifth time-never disappoints!”
Review of Stella Studios

Stella Studios
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stella Studios
Ranked #12 of 26 Plakias B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Just come back from another amazing holiday in Plakias with a fantastic stay with Markos and Evie at the Stella Appartments.

Clean rooms, generous breakfasts, with Markos quick to make sure everthing was as it should be.

Genuine bargain in one of the best resorts in the whole of the island.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevejon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 23 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2010

Plakias is blessed with a lot of good quality accommodation and this is certainly one of (if not the best) value for money places that you can stay at in the village-a real bargain!

Good quality and very clean rooms with a sea view.

Markos and Evi always provide a great breakfast for as little as 3 euros a day.

We stayed there in July/August 2009 and again in August 2010. God willing we will be back again in the summer of 2011-highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevejon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We are a Greek family of three (me, my husband and our 13 year-old son). Together with our uncle from USA we stayed for 10 days in July 2010 at Stella Studios in the centre of Plakias. The rooms were excellent value for money (28 - 35 euros per night, very inexpensive indeed), breakfast not included, but available. The family of Marcos was there to provide us with every info we wanted and to treat us with the famous cretan hospitality. It was the first time we felt at home when on holidays. The rooms are very very very clean, sheets and towels changed every third day (they indeed smell nice!!!!) and the beds very comfortable. The view from the first floor rooms is amazing and although the property is situated (among olive trees) behind the seafront road, it is very very quiet being so close to the beach (about 100 metres) and all the bars and tavernas. We are definitely coming back to this wonderful little village of south Rethymno and... hopefully straight to the same studios next year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panonikisteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

We stayed at Stella Apartments in Plakias in August 2007 and 2008 and we found that in both cases that that our stay was excellent value for money.

Markos and his family were very friendly. The rooms are very clean, and we enjoyed a good breakfast every day also included within the very reasonable day rate.

Stella Apartments is one of the bargains within a resort that already has many good value for money alternatives.

Steve & Dawn Jones

Thank Stevejon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
Thank Kira131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank martinandrea a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inflane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plakias hotels
0.2 mi away
Costas & Chrysoula
Costas & Chrysoula
#4 of 24 in Plakias
194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stefanos Village Hotel
Stefanos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Mirthios
87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Plakias Resort
Plakias Resort
#2 of 24 in Plakias
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kalypso Cretan Village
Kalypso Cretan Village
#7 of 24 in Plakias
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Morpheas Apartments
Morpheas Apartments
#3 of 24 in Plakias
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alianthos Garden
Hotel Alianthos Garden
#1 of 24 in Plakias
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Studios

Address: Plakias, Crete, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Plakias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Plakias
Price Range: $34 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stella Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Studios Plakias, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing