We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sleeping possibillity with fatastic restaurant”

Parkhotel Andernach
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Andernach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkhotel Andernach
Ranked #4 of 5 Andernach B&B and Inns
Fritzlar, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A sleeping possibillity with fatastic restaurant”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My company headquarter is located in Mülheim-Kärlich not far away from Andernach. My colleagues and I always try to get a room in this hotel. It is well located directly at the river Rhine and offers free LAN and complimentary breakfast. Free parking cross the road. The rooms are spacious and each room has a balcony not viewable from other rooms. 10 years the furniture was brandnew but even today it is more than ok. The beds are extremely comfy. The rooms are quite cheap and the staff is very friendly and helpful. One special award to the waiter in the restaurant: this is the coolest and most frienly waiter I ever met. Always a joke or cool comment on his lips. Very well versed in wines. Anyway the restaurant is a dream. The menu is not very extensive but with brillant quality. It's not cheap but much more than worth the price. And if you like Italian Grappa; my god I never have had a better Grappa in my live not even in Italy.

Room Tip: The rooms to the river Rhine are a little more noisy due to the railway lane but only if you prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
4
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calver, Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on business. Great location with balconies overlooking the Rhine. They left a little chocolate boot outside my door on St Nicolas night. Nice touch. Breakfast was the usual bread and meat and cheese.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RobDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. The rooms cost 62 Euro per night for a single room and breakfast. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated beside the River Rhine and the is a footpath along it for walking. The restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonah_Noah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Park Hotel Andernach was chosen for my husband & I by a business associate(who is German but lives in the US now)for a working trip for husband-I tagged along for the fun. The first room that we were given did not have a view of the river & the toilet didn't flush properly, but the kind manager changed our room to one that faced the river that had sliding glass doors out to a balcony. The room itself was clean but very simply furnished. It did have a small refrigerator but no air conditioning. Again the manager helped us out by finding an oscillating fan for the room-with the windows & sliding door opened all day/night, the warm days were bearable. I spent several idyllic days out on the balcony watching the river traffic go by & enjoying the beautiful view.

The hotel is in a great location for exploring the town, which I did to fill my days while hubby worked. Lots of history here so get out & explore if you happen to be in Andernach.

The hotel restaurant is excellent! We ate many meals there because the food & selection were so good. Restaurant staff was very professional but always made us feel welcome. I highly recommend the roast beef, but we never had a meal that wasn't delicious. After filling up on their wonderful meals. hubby & I would generally take a walk down the pretty paved walkway by the river. Lots of traffic on the riverwalk-bikers, walkers, joggers, etc.-but room enough for everyone to enjoy.

If you ever have a reason to be in this area of Germany, I would highly recommend the Park Hotel Andernach. It was a lovely stay for us!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stinkytoes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

stayed here quite a few times now for business travel and this is really best hotel in the area, good rooms, free internet, friendly and helpful reception, free parking, and excellent quality restaurant and breakfast buffet,

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pharmtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The hotel overlooks the Rhein and is pleasantly decorated. We stayed just for an overnight on the way back from Munich and were very happy to find it. Rooms are simply but comfortably furnished, with good heating in the winter. It is very central for exploring town and the surrounding area.The restaurant is spacious and nicely decorated and obviously enjoys a good local following. The menu is varied and interesting. The traditional menu is well presented and beautifully cooked and the more modern cuisine is adventurous and looked to be very good too. We ate from the traditional menu, pot roast beef with sauce remoulade, and roast pork saddle - both large portions and with interesting accompaniments.

I would make a point of stopping off to stay there just to eat. The home made konditorei has the best,most extensive range of cakes I have seen together at one time. The Swiss pastry chef is clearly very talented, producing traditional tortes like Sacher and Herren but also wonderful confections of fruits, cream and pastry. You have to go and see!

Room Tip: good rates available on late availability
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andernach hotels
0.5 mi away
Residenz Hotel Am Martinsberg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa am Rhein
Hotel Villa am Rhein
#2 of 14 in Andernach
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rheinkrone
Hotel Rheinkrone
#11 of 14 in Andernach
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Am Helmwartsturm
Hotel Am Helmwartsturm
#3 of 14 in Andernach
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zum Anker
Hotel Zum Anker
#8 of 14 in Andernach
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stilvoll
Stilvoll
#1 of 14 in Andernach
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Andernach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Andernach

Property: Parkhotel Andernach
Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Allee 1, 56626 Andernach, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Andernach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Andernach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing