We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TRYP by Wyndham Munich North
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not a bad deal”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed in early December when weather was cold, snowy and usually unpredictable. We found the place to be comfortable and a home away from home. The receptionist was very kind helpful with local info for a couple of wide-eyed Americans. The hotel was conveniently located to Munich as well as the airport and the surrounding town was charming and had everything a traveler could ever need. We only ate in the dining room once as we found that picking up food at the market down the street was much more economic than the rather expensive dining room.

If we ever make it back there, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterTravels21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    93
    117
    82
    49
See reviews for
55
118
32
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel was alright, a decent value considering the prices of most other hotels in Munich. Asside from little complaints (smallish room and two single beds rather than one double bed) service and cleanliness were nothing short of what we expected.

As far as the location, they advertise themselves as being close to the city of Munich, this could not be farther from the truth. It is a 20min walk to the station and from there a 40min ride on the S-Bahn, the busses stop early in the day but the train runs all night.

As long as you don't mind factoring in a little over an hour of travel time each way the hotel was just fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xulu45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a 3 night stay at this hotel. The hotel has a nice lobby with marble? staircases and a decent bar near the reception. We booked 3 rooms, one of which was on the first floor and was not too bad. The other 2 (rooms 40 & 45) were basically in the basement, They were sold as double rooms but would have been small even as a single. The bed was pushed against 2 walls wall and was uncomfortable, with very little room to move around it. The wardrobe door could not be opened fully as there was no space. There was no phone or clock as there was in the 3rd room and even with the lights on the room was dark. The bathroom was unbelieveably tiny but functional. Room 40 is next to the sauna room and was uncomfortably hot all night and we were unable to change rooms as the hotel was full.
The breakfast was average with scrambled eggs, bacon, cold meat, cheese and bread rolls etc.
We did not dine at the hotel in the evening after some negative reports from other guests but my son was told he had to wait to be served when the waitress had finished in the bar.In the end he walked to a local pizza takeaway. Good restaurants (Italian/mexican etc.) are about a 20 minute walk away and reasonably priced.
On a positve note the young man on reception was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for him. He made reservations at restaurants and arranged taxis and transfers to the airport ( this costs 12 euros per person)
For a short stay this hotel is not too bad but ensure your rooms are not in the basement as they are small, dark and border on claustrophobic.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not given a room in the basement area - they are awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank col909_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Room was clean and lobby was nice. But: There was no wifi. Persons in the reception keep talking to the telephone all time and at the same time they were "serving" us. So called buffet included only meat. fish,bread dumplings and frozen wegetables. Nothing else! No potato, no rice, no salad, nothing fresh, no dessert, not even coffee.
Taxi was inadecuately organised: we asked a taxi, they organised 2 seats of a taxi, so all of us did not fit there. Taxidriver said to us that all taxis were busy but in the airport there was about 40 free taxis! The driver lied to us.
We can not recommed this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anni v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Neufahrn bei Freising hotels

Bedford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I would summarise my experience here as perfectly adequate.
The location is a little isolated. The nearest train station is only a short, 20 minute, walk away but the trains (and buses) stop quite early in the evening.

My room had a no-smoking sticker and yet mysteriously smelt of smoke. It wasn't too strong but others might have found it a real problem. The room facilities were fine as was the breakfast,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a909947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostrevor, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Perfectly met by transfer bus, receptionist friendly and helpful, free internet, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast included, perfect transfer on time next morning back to airport for rental car pick-up, and all this for 79 Euro - not for one room, but two separate rooms and two different times for pick-up and drop-off. The only thing that needs improving is hiding the kitchen bins that you see from your window if you get room 20, and replacing the shower screen door runners that are starting to rust, and take away from the room cleanliness that is otherwisw perfect. If you need a layover in Munich, go for it, you will not get better

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RostrevorMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The rooms, service and facilities are appropriate for a short stay. The rooms were good enough to sleep comfortably and the service was good regular cleaning and most things that we phoned the reception for arrived within minutes. Also the heating system was good, appropriate temperatures. Me and my family enjoyed our stay as it was perfect for us with amazing prices.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tehminaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neufahrn bei Freising
1.2 mi away
Hotel-Gasthof Maisberger
Hotel-Gasthof Maisberger
#1 of 3 in Neufahrn bei Freising
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
12.7 mi away
Tryp Munchen City Center
Tryp Munchen City Center
#117 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel & Hostel Hallbergerhof
Hotel & Hostel Hallbergerhof
#7 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gumberger Gasthof Hotel
Gumberger Gasthof Hotel
#2 of 3 in Neufahrn bei Freising
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
13.6 mi away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#201 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Olymp Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP by Wyndham Munich North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Munich North

Property: TRYP by Wyndham Munich North
Address: Dietersheimer Str. 58, 85375 Neufahrn bei Freising, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Best Western Grand City Hotel Muenchen Neufahrn)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Neufahrn bei Freising
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Neufahrn bei Freising
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP by Wyndham Munich North 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our TRYP Munich North Hotel is situated centrally with good transport links to Munich Airport, close to the banks of the River Isar and only a few minutes from the Bavarian university town of Freising. The hotel near Munich has 143 friendly rooms with a light and airy atmosphere. Business travellers appreciate the fact that the hotel is conveniently situated for the Munich Trade Fair Centre, Munich Airport and Munich town centre. Families and city trippers enjoy the calm of our hotel and the idyllic location on the outskirts of the Bavarian metropolis. Our beautiful TRYP Munich North Hotel is also ideally situated for football and sport fans: In just a few minutes you can reach the Allianz Arena, e.g. to watch a live game of FC Bayern Munich! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Munich North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achat Hotel Neufahrn
Hilton Garden Inn Neufahrn
TRYP By Wyndham Munich North Germany/Neufahrn Bei Freising

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing