We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
271
84
33
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
271
84
33
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite michelin restaurant gala dinner poppy seed spacious bathroom charming hotel views of the mountains two nights the hotel staff mr winkler relais and chateaux great fireworks chiemsee alps germany aschau castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 399 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2019

We stayed for a week at this super hotel in Bavaria. The highlight was two wonderful meals at the 2* Michelin restaurant which were both magnificent. However everything else was also perfect, with wonderful breakfasts and a super room. Special mention must go to the genuine warmth, professionalism and skill of all the staff, from front of house to housekeeping to masseur.. This was beyond what we have experienced in many other hotels around the world. Bravo to Herr und Frau Winkler !

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenzHW, Front Office Manager at Residenz Heinz Winkler, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear Paul M,
We appreciate our guests‘ feedback very much, as it helps us to continually evaluate and improve our services. Therefore, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay that much and we could even exceed your expectations. This is one of our greatest aims and how it should be at its best. Thank you very much for your kind words, especially regarding your experience in our gourmet restaurant, which we are very glad to pass on to our colleagues.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Residenz Heinz Winkler.

With best regards
Diana Stephan
-Front Office Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

This is a typical elder dame from an older era. It has a certain charm and cachet which unfortunately is skin deep. Our suite had a reasonably good view towards the mountains. Old, tired and uncomfortable furniture, stains on the sofa. The worst part was the extremely noisy creaky floorboards. Whenever one went to the toilet during the night one woke up the other. Flimsy curtains that let through most of the light in the morning. There was a huge hose connected through a hole in the window to an air cooling machine. The glass and been replaced by a sheet of plastic and the second window could not be closed. Hence noise coming from the street. The restaurant had some very good points and some very bad points. See separate review.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frozzie-deluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenzHW, Front Office Manager at Residenz Heinz Winkler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Frozzie-deluxe,

First, we would like to thank you for considering our hotel for your trip to the beautiful Chiemgau. We welcome our guests´ feedback, as it helps us to continuously improve our service.
It is really regrettable to read that we were not able to meet your expectations in many ways and that you had reasons to complain about. We are sorry that you did not like the room in which you stayed in, and if we had had knowledge about your dissatisfaction during your stay, we would have offered to move to another room. Please be kindly informed that we do constantly examine the condition of our interior and we have recently invested a lot of money for the new building in the renovation of several rooms as well as public areas.

Dear Frozzie-deluxe, we would be pleased to welcome you again at our property to regain your confidence and remain,

with best regards
Diana Stephan
-Front Office Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

This is fully charming hotel - both the building and the people alike. The hotel is beautiful. The location is fantastic, nature and mountains around ! Staff is very professional , they are taking so much care of you that you feel yourself like at home. You can not even expect higher quality of service , it is brilliant! Food was very delicious in all restaurants, bur the breakfast was amazing! I liked the hotel very much, exactly will come back to enjoy it again ! i would really recommend this hotel for staying! Bİlandarli and Hasanova family

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khadija_Hasanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenzHW, Front Office Manager at Residenz Heinz Winkler, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Dear Khadija_Hasanova,

Thank you for your wonderful review and sharing it with us and other guests. It is such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us that much. It fills us with pride an it is a very nive motivation.

Hoping to welcome you again soon

With best regards
Diana Stephan
-Front Office Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

We stopped here for a night on the way to the Romantic Road the area and hotel has stunning scenery. The hotel was very comfortable good atmosphere with easy parking opposite excellent food and friendly staff. However being in the country and farms adjacent be prepared for lots of flies spoilt a very good and extensive buffet breakfast. Pity. Nice venue.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tonythebedouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenzHW, Front Office Manager at Residenz Heinz Winkler, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Dear Tonythebedouin,

Thank you for leaving a comment about your experience with us.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your time with us.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back soon.

With best regards
your family Winkler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

We stayed with my husband a long weekend in Residenz Winkler. I love such historical buildings and have a big respect for people who take care about them and don't let the history die. Of course you won't have such luxury as AC and its acceptable in such historical houses but still, "Resedenz" is 5* Hotel and free bottle of water should be offered for guests daily in their rooms.
About Menu Dinner, it was very interesting but we are not fans of "asian touch trend".
Curry and coriander I didnt expected in this beautiful, german, traditional place, more europinian fusion cuisine.
Still i have the best impressions about Residenz Heiz Winkler, the stuff ist extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very cozy, when you have breakfast, you can enjoy the morning sun and mountains view on the terrace.
I highly recommend the hotel!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 189katerynas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenzHW, Front Office Manager at Residenz Heinz Winkler, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Dear 189katerynas,

Thank you for your wonderful review and sharing it with us and other guests. It is such a pleasure that you enjoyed your time with us.

Hoping to welcome you again soon.

With best regards
Diana Stephan
-Front Office Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews