We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Ochsenwirtshof
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bad Rippoldsau
Reviewed April 19, 2011

This is a true gem encrusted in the heart of the Black Forest. The rooms are amazingly comfortable and spotless, the food is great, the location idyllic and the staff makes you feel at home. I can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trouveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 50 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2010

Lovely spot, quiet location in the middle of the forest. Ochsenwirtshof is a beautiful hotel with very friendly service. The hotel has a fun bar & restaurant, and an amazing swimming pool and sauna with views out into the forest. Fantastic place!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights & it was very nice. The lady working there was absolutely lovely. She got our washing done for us while we were our sightseeing. There is an indoor heated pool which was great for a swim in especially because it was so cold outside! We only ate here one night as the kitchen was closed the other night. It was very tasty! The other night they told us a nice pub in the next town to try & this was great also. Very quiet & comfortable. Great rooms. They have a gorgeous dog (golden retriever i think) who was very friendly but a bit smelly :)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenLaaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2010

A very friendly and homely feel to the place - great blend of old classic style and modern refurbishment. The staff were friendly, attentive and the food was absolutely incredible. Try the Chateau Briand. :) Nearby there were nice walks through the forest to a lake and a waterfall. Great driving roads too.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brrrrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

This hotel was fantastic. We had a comfort room with a double balcony. The bathroom and especially the shower was really good. Staff are lovely , as is the food. We took our dog who was very welcome. The pool, like the hotel, was immaculate. We did some excellent walking, the hotel lent us a good map. You get straight out on walks from the hotel. We coudn't fault it. It is family run and has guests who return again and again. The nearby town of Wolfach is worth a visit too. This is a super spot in the Black Forest. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ballare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2008

The hotel is in a great location to explore the Black Forest. The staff were friendly and welcoming, bedrooms were clean but the decor was 'traditional'. The hotel has a large in door swimming pool big enough to have a proper swim rather than a dip! Sauna is great too.
We ate at the hotel which was convenient - food good and very reasonably priced. Beer wonderful.
Would definately recommend.
We found the mineral baths in Bad Rippold by chance, worth a visit for the experience of bathing outdoors in 32 deg.C water.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldRoadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haralddoerrhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Rippoldsau
2.9 mi away
Landidyll Hotel Hirschen
Landidyll Hotel Hirschen
#1 of 4 in Oberwolfach
49 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Kirnbacher Hof
Hotel Kirnbacher Hof
#1 of 7 in Wolfach
94 reviews
2.6 mi away
Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman
Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman
#1 of 1 in Wolfach - St. Roman
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Schwarzwald Resort Dollenberg
Schwarzwald Resort Dollenberg
#1 of 14 in Bad Peterstal-Griesbach
310 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Langenwaldsee
Hotel Langenwaldsee
#3 of 25 in Freudenstadt
157 reviews
18.7 mi away
Zum Ochsen
Zum Ochsen
#1 of 8 in Schonwald
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Ochsenwirtshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Ochsenwirtshof

Address: Wolfacherstr. 21 | Schapbach, 77776 Bad Rippoldsau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Bad Rippoldsau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bad Rippoldsau
Price Range: $145 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Restaurant Ochsenwirtshof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Ochsenwirtshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ochsenwirtshof Hotel Bad Rippoldsau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing