We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy to relax and enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Adler Haeusern
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hausern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

very professional and friendly staff made our stay very pleasant. A fine restaurant restored our faith in German Cuisine or their ability to cook and serve fine food. The associated restaurant (Chämi) is a traditional Black Forest restaurant offering good freshly cooked food (large portions of course) of the area.
Refreshingly priced (so affordable).
The price/quality ratio is very good. We enjoyed the facilities and the location is also great. The hotel arranges for trips and the bus will drop you off or pick you up from anywhere reasonable.
Great time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royvocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Adler Haeusern
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 462 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Really lovely hotel in the midst of the Black Forest with larger-than-average rooms and a great spa and charming garden. Certainly very family-friendly and accommodating. The main road tends to be surprisingly busy, so careful with the room choice. Breakfast buffet offers a good selection and very friendly service. Half-board food was a disappointment, the Michelin-starred A-la-Carte Restaurant a bit overrated for what's on offer (too pricey for not sufficiently above-average cuisine) leaving only the Chaemi Huesli, which fits the hotel just right. We found some of the staff exceptionally good and caring but others, unfortunately, all too keen to ignore guests. We were very surprised about this being a Relais & Chateaux due to the mediocre half-board and the patchy service (don't ask for the poor response when flagging it before checkout). Left us unfortunately hesitating to book it again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank A2ndTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adler-schwarzwald, Inhaber at Hotel Adler Haeusern, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear A2ndTravelle,

Thank you very much for your time reviewing our hotel.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our rooms, the spa, our garden and our breakfast buffet.

We are very sorry our half board and gourmet menus were not to your taste this time. We have a changing menu for both half board as well as the a la carte menu of Gourmet Restaurant Adler, where we serve traditional regional dishes as well as international cuisine.

Please also accept my sincerest apologies if any of our team members has not met your expected level of service. We are constantly working on recruiting the best staff and to continuously improve our service quality. Every feedback is used to adapt our inhouse training to fully meet guest needs.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again and to receive a second chance to not only meet, but exceed your expectations.

Best regards,
Florian Zumkeller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

this was a fantastic, small, friendly, family run hotel. when the designated babysitter couldnt make it, a lady Mikhael from reception stayed with our two year old while we ate dinner in the excellent Michelin star restaurant. when the spa was all boomed, a masseuse stayed past closing to accomodate a quick head and shoulder massage. when we liked a french red wine more than others at the prix fixe, the captain brought a new bottle

we stayed in a junior suite (101?) that was huge with a sun terrace on which we dined one evening as the sunset over the clocktower of the small village

take bikes not from hotel (too hilky there) but for 10 euro per day at the Schlusee lake

all three restaurants jgood, with the one down the street serving typical guerman food of the region

Room Tip: room 101 was great
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

First class service, First class Hotel, First class location - we enjoyed every second of pampering and were very sad to leave. i can not find a single bad word about this hotel and i would love to come back!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hhsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

"Ok I said" maybe another time. I had tried to book so we could eat at the Michelin-starred Adler restaurant only to find it shut on Sunday. "You will not be disappointed with out hotel restaurant" said the lady I spoke to in flawless English and she was not wrong. It makes a bit of a mockery of the whole system where somewhere like is comfortably better than more than a few places I've been that have been honoured with one. At €131 for a single room, dinner and excellent breakfast, this is superb value for this quality. The rooms are supremely comfortable with high quality bathrooms, a good indoor pool and outdoor spa. Very relaxing and highly refined and somewhere I will definitely return to.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTT1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Perfect hotel with very friendly staff . Rooms huge and very well appointed. Restaurant has a good atmosphere and the food is of very high quality. Good swimming pool and garden quiet areas and overall service first class. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The room we had overlooking valley was very good and quiet with a large balcony .
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarpendenMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

If you enjoy rustic, breathtaking beauty, hiking from one village to another, and simple relaxation, Schwartzwald is the place for you. If you enjoy incredibly delicious food, wonderful and friendly service, and a lovely hotel that sits in the Schwarzwald, Hotel Adler is a MUST!! We spent eight days at the hotel, and everyday was perfect.

We have dined at many fine restaurants worldwide (including French Laundry in Napa Valley, Ca), and the kitchen at the hotel is amongst the best. We made sure we didn't leave for our day trips, until we had had breakfast and made sure we were back for dinner. We still savour the apple wasabi chilled soup, the crispest and most delicious roasted chicken, the white asparagus buffet, the trout, veal, etc. etc. The service in the kitchens was kind, generous, and friendly. A special thanks to Anya, Clara, and Angie.

We stayed in a beautifully decorated large junior suite. It rained a couple of days and we were content reading or napping in our room. The lounge area was perfect for a glass of sekt, wine, or an expresso, and of course a dessert. Thank goodness our trip involved hiking and walking...and a half-marathon for my husband.

Southern Germany has always been a favorite destination of ours, however, we always visit Bavaria. Schwartzwald was the perfect alternative this trip. We will certainly return to Schwarzwald Adler Hotel and the area. Thank you for the use of your lovely hotel.

A car is a must, but worth it for the scenic drives. Our trip involved a 5 day stay in Lake Maggiore (Stresa),Italy in a charming hotel, but Schwarzwald was still our favorite!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarmelO422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hausern
5.0 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten am Schluchsee
6.0 mi away
Wellnesshotel Auerhahn
Wellnesshotel Auerhahn
#3 of 12 in Schluchsee
290 reviews
10.9 mi away
Parkhotel Adler
Parkhotel Adler
#1 of 16 in Hinterzarten
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bio & Wellnesshotel Alpenblick
Bio & Wellnesshotel Alpenblick
#1 of 8 in Hoechenschwand
97 reviews
6.1 mi away
Breggers Schwanen
Breggers Schwanen
#1 of 5 in Bernau im Schwarzwald
219 reviews
4.8 mi away
Parkhotel Flora
Parkhotel Flora
#2 of 12 in Schluchsee
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adler Haeusern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adler Haeusern

Address: St.-Fridolin-Str. 15, 79837 Hausern, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Schwarzwald Hotel Adler)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Hausern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hausern
Price Range: $355 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Adler Haeusern 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a historic Black Forest hotel with modern design and upscale comfort, a SPA and the only restaurant in Germany which has been awarded a Michelin star by the world's most famous restaurant guide consistently every year since 1966. Enjoy days of well-beeing, culinary indulgence, romance and sports in the beautiful South Black Forest less than 1h drive from the cities of Freiburg (Germany), Zurich (Switzerland) and Basel (Switzerland) as well as the airports in Zurich and Basel-Mulhouse-Freiburg. We look forward to be your hosts! Your Adler Häusern team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Adler Haeusern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adler Haeusern Germany/Hausern, Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing