We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden juwel with understated room pics”

Hotel-Gaststatte Klosterhof
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel-Gaststatte Klosterhof
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gutenzell
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I happen to find a good offer for this hotel but my partner looked at the picures and asked me to book another hotel. Glad I didn't find another place on short notice and the quaity of the hotel definitely exceeded our expectations we had based on the pictures. Here are the big plus points:
1. Super friendly and helpful staff and the owner is around most times. They also answer quick to email questions!
2. Very quiet at night despite its central location.
3. A lot to discover in the area including Wellness Spa, "Barock-Strasse" with acient churches (don't miss the renovated abey in Gutenzell itself), Nature by foot or bicycle (and kneipp in the river behind the hotel), Shopping (in Biberach) and last but least excellent food in the hotel restaurant.
4. Cosi corners on each floor that invite to read a book or spend time on your tab (free Wifi on each floor).
5. Wifi is free and works well :-)
6. Continental breakfast buffet with fresh food sourced locally.
7. Rooms and bathroom is clean and functional
8. General CCs are accepted - no cash needed

Some of the minus that might bother you (but we didn't mind):
1. No elevator - use the stairs
2. Our room seemed to be close to the outlet of the kitchen fan. Ask for another room if you mind the smell of toast in the morning
3. Bathroom wasn't super modern - at least we knew how to operate the knobs this way
4. The pillow was rather flat - more pillows are aparently available on request
5. No undercover parking - street parking is free and close to the hotel though.

We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the "Vesper Platte", with different hams and deco. ItWe got a very generous por...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aha03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Hotel-Gaststatte Klosterhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fabiovas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank AchimSch-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Лучше брать номера в главном здании, они несколько теплее, но номера в гостевом доме тише.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Big-Five2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank JRS555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gutenzell
18.4 mi away
Akzent Hotel Brauerei Hirsch
12.4 mi away
RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Hallhof
4.4 mi away
Hotel Oberschwaebischer Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel Dornweiler Hof
Hotel Dornweiler Hof
#1 of 3 in Illertissen
42 reviews
8.6 mi away
Parkhotel Jordanbad
Parkhotel Jordanbad
#1 of 6 in Biberach (Riss)
217 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ringhotel Mohren
Ringhotel Mohren
#1 of 1 in Ochsenhausen
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Gaststatte Klosterhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Gaststatte Klosterhof

Address: Schlossbezirk 2, 88484 Gutenzell, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Gutenzell
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gutenzell
Price Range: $68 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Gaststatte Klosterhof 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel-Gaststatte Klosterhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing