We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
6
20
16
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
20
16
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep stairs living room coffee filters peaceful location normandy beaches next morning le manoir unit ladder skylight resort couch marc tolls seine france timeshare
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 44 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Despite the february typical weather we had a pleasant stay. The whole region is rich in visits, castles, abbeys, churchs, castles ... and the stay was just qiet enough to allow necessary relaxing. And all information about walks and visits was provided.

Date of stay: February 2017
2  Thank psega2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016

This is our second pre Christmas break here. The peace, quiet mists and views of the Seine all add to the magic of the retreat. You are always made to feel welcome. We had just been recovering from flu so the rest was most welcome, the only problem was the cold shower on our last morning. But this is France.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peter_Dawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

This complex is part of the Diamond Resorts International Group. It is on the same site as Le Manoir des Deux Amants, where we stayed last year. The apartments are well presented and have all the basics you require - in our case spread over 2 floors with a lovely balcony overlooking the river.

Parking spaces are always available within the secure compound. There is a small indoor swimming pool, with sauna and jacuzzi. There is also an outdoor pool when the weather is warmer!

The staff are excellent and are very welcoming. There is a small shop on site selling a range of essentials but you will need to visit a local supermarket for more major shops - Pitres Lidl is the nearest. Pastries and baguettes are available for collection from Reception provided they are ordered by 1930 the night before. If you need petrol/diesel you will need to stock up before returning to Connelles as there is no nearby petrol station.

There is now a restaurant opposite the site called Le Comptoir - well worth a visit although the small menu can be a little disappointing if eating there every night! A 3 course meal for two with wine comes to around 55 Euros - good value. The interior is modern and fresh and the staff excellent. The restaurant is owned and run by the nearby exclusive hotel - Le Moulin - where a meal is considerably more expensive although the ambience is superb.

The site is very tranquil and pleasant and is an ideal location for exploring Normandie and all it has to offer.

Well worth a return visit.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank keiths960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Karma Residence Normande, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Thank you very much indeed for the lovely comments you decided to share - thank you for taking the time. We hope that your good experience means that you may pay us another visit in the future

Georges Pinselaar
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016

We arrived in March 2013 when weather should have been mild, and woke up to a white snow covered beautiful scenic view of the nearby River Seine and its banks. Wine and small items of food were sold in the reception area, and we had a small kitchen so it was very cozy until the next day when the weather cleared somewhat. We walked to the nearby restaurant for dinner, which was in what looked like an old mansion and walked around the nearby grounds on a hill with spectacular views of the valley below. We had a car to buy groceries in a full service market a short distance away, and traveled around to the nearby small towns for other meals. We drove to to nearby Val de Reuil to take the train into Paris. We drove through the countryside to Caen for our visit to the World War II Normandy American Cemetery and Memorial, but it was closed due to the unusual snowy weather. Even being close to the cemetery and standing on that beach was an awesome sight. The drive from the Resort to the northern coast of France was beautiful. (We traveled March 2013, not available in the date selections below, but had to write about this quaint place.)

Room tip: All rooms have a view of the River Seine, I believe. Narrow stairs to bedroom in our upstairs unit.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ShelleyR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Karma Residence Normande, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2016

We are thankful for your kind words of appreciation and recommendation. We hope to see you coming back soon!

Vivien Varoqui
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile

The opportunity arose for us to get away for a while just the two of us. So as we live in France we came back to Connelles, 1st time to Res Normande though. Accommodation is adequate, clean, functional and spacious. Staff friendly and helpful. Resort is well presented, although lacks parking at busy times. Indoor pool and spa are small but adequate. Gardens are well tended. New info panel is very useful, however we use TA for our restaurants, always best to eat out at lunchtime the French way. Loads to do out and about. Will be back!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank blondgirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Karma Residence Normande, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016

Thank you very much we are pleased to read your feedback! Please come again soon!

Vivien Varoqui
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews