We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
190
161
44
19
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
190
161
44
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river self catering indoor pool diamond resorts washer dryer d day beaches des deux croissants bedroom apartment base to explore reception staff are beautiful location places of interest no air conditioning normandy beaches places to visit lovely place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 431 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Had a great stay here. Bed was the most comfy, all very clean and we'll provisioned for self catering.
Location was great for day trips, walks and cycle rides to some beautiful local towns and villages.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bengcalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy N, General Manager at Karma Manoir Des Deux Amants, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear Guest,
It is with great satisfaction that we read your comments about you recent stay at Karma Manoir. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our services and apartments. Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.
Kindest regards
Lucy Ngoh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

The apartments have all the essentials of a very nice home. The beds linin, towels very nice. Take some blueray DVDs to watch films although the smart TV in the bedrooms can sinc with amazon videos to watch a film. Be wary of prices for taxis very expensive get a quote up front so you know what you are paying. The Sauna, pool were nice, small gym. Limitted pizzas for food ordered in quite expensive. Buy at your local Hyper U essentials. Try Honfleur, Rouen very nice O'Bistro in Rouen is a nice restaurant too. Free parking at resort.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NorthStar12850593161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy N, General Manager at Karma Manoir Des Deux Amants, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Guest,
It is with great pleasure that we read your wonderful comments on your stay at Karma Manoir. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to know that your stay was a huge success and gave you total satisfaction. We appreciate your remarks and comments.

We look forward to welcoming you for another wonderful stay in the near future

Kindest regards,
Lucy Ngoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

For a trip to escape and experience Normandy, this is a great spot but you really need a car to be able to travel around and explore. Not much to do locally or eat at. The staff were really helpful and knowledgeable.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Penn_Pal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy N, General Manager at Karma Manoir Des Deux Amants, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Guest,
We are happy to know that you enjoyed staying at our resort during your trip to Normandy. We must agree with you that our resort is the perfect getaway for exploring Normandy and the surrounding areas. The staff was thrilled to read your positive comments and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We will be happy to welcome you once again for another wonderful experience at Karma Manoir in the near future.
Kindest regards
Lucy Ngoh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

We’ve just got back from a little break here this week. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. Great customer service throughout our trip.
You definitely need a car to get out and about and explore the surroundings but that is the beauty of it all! :) We loved the flexibility this gave us and it meant we did a lot more than we would normally do on our holiday.
(Day trip into Paris, Normandy Landing beaches, Rouen, Biotropica Park, Honfleur).

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy N, General Manager at Karma Manoir Des Deux Amants, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Nikki,
We enjoyed welcoming you at Karma Manoir this week and it is with utmost pleasure that we read your comments about your stay with us. It is of great satisfaction to us that you absolutely enjoyed your vacation and the entire staff was thrilled to read your positive comments. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you once again for another wonderful experience in the near future.
Kindest regards
Lucy Ngoh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Had a great trip, hotel is perfectly located for exploring Normandy and in the quiet and beautiful countryside. Facilities are well equipped and staff are friendly. Restaurant next door on the river (Le Moulin de Connelles) serves delicious food.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RMJS1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy N, General Manager at Karma Manoir Des Deux Amants, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us during your visit to Normandy and for taking the the time to share your comments on your experience at Karma Manoir

We are very pleased to read that you found the staff helpful and the facilities well equipped, the Staff and I are thrilled to read your comments. We must agree with you that our resort is the perfect location for exploring Normandy and the beautiful countryside. We are also thrilled you enjoyed the delicious food at the restaurant nearby.

It was a pleasure welcoming you and we look forward to your next visit for another extraordinary experience.
Kindest regards
Lucy Ngoh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews