We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Official Hotel
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Destinia.com
ZenHotels.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
218
209
66
21
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
218
209
66
21
25
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 539 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017

We had 14 days here whilst we toured out each day to explore Normandy
Our apartment was very comfortable and when it was cold (and it was cold some days) we found the heaters worth while (however it took some time to find the one 'hidden' behind the settee!). The only drawbacks are - its location is off the regular routes so expect some slow travel with lots of 'traffic calming' until you get to the main roads. - The Internet here is awful so don't expect to download much - even e-mails downloaded sooo slowly.

Room tip: First floor rooms have a small balcony. Ground floor rooms have as small garden but its not private at all.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diamond R, General Manager at Club Wyndham Normandy, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you for your comments.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay.
Yes, sometimes the traffic can be quite bad so please be aware of this. However, we hope that you do intend to come back again very soon.
Lucy Ngoh
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

It's a DIY catering place far from shops and restaurants. Our apartment had 2 bedrooms one of which had no windows so not for me. The weather was too wet and cold to use the oudoor facilities ie swimming pool and the indoor pool was too small, possibly only twice my length. If one is happy to drive, the surrounding area is an attractive and interesting part of rural France.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diamond R, General Manager at Club Wyndham Normandy, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Thank you for your comments.
We appreciate your honesty about our resort and do understand that it is in rural france. We hope that guests check the surrounding areas before making any bookings, however, there is transportation available to hire or buses into the local cities.
Lucy Ngoh
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

We booked a very comfortable 2 bedroom apartment with plenty of space and a stunning view on the Seine. Encountered a few unfortunate hick-ups: the sauna was luke warm, TV signal weak, WIFI not working in the rooms. Nothing could be done about it, but the receptionist did all he could to be helpful. All in all we were happy given the very reasonable price.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank hedenn2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diamond R, General Manager at Club Wyndham Normandy, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for your most recent comments.
We are happy that you enjoyed the beautiful scenery that is around our hotel. We are sorry to hear that there were certain elements in regards to the stay that were unsatisfactory. However, please be assured that we would have tried to look into these if they were brought up with our resort team. We hope that we see you again very soon.
Lucy Ngoh
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Peace and tranquility in fabulous surroundings added to wonderful accommodation made it a perfect stay. The area around has some excellent eating places along with a bistro and a hotel restaurant next door. It is an ideal place to stay for visiting Rouen and Monet's Garden.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diamond R, General Manager at Club Wyndham Normandy, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear Mike M
Thank you for your feedback.
We are grateful of your comments and appreciated the quiet aspect of our resort. We always love to hear that guests immersed themselves in the local culture. We hope that you intend to come back again very soon.
Lucy Ngoh
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Perfectly well equipped for all the essentials for any holiday traveller. Rooms are average sized but there are options for a slightly larger 'Family room' - This was not so clear on booking. (limited to 2!)

Public facilities aren't very local, it's a fair drive to see much of interest away from the resort. If you like fishing, it seems a perfect place as you overlook the Slow moving river.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Governor71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diamond R, General Manager at Club Wyndham Normandy, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you for your feedback.
We take all guests considerations to improve our resort very seriously and always recommend you speak to a Diamond Resorts Reservation agent and ask how large the rooms are. We hope to see you back very soon.
Lucy Ngoh
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews