We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class camping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping du Domaine de Massereau
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We have visited this campsite for 5 years and have yet to find one which surpasses it. Our kids are now aged 16, 13 and 10 and they still love it. We have stayed in both the site-owned chalet and the tour operators' chalet. No great difference except that the site-owned are closest to the pool/restaurant etc. We are normally here at the end of June when the site is about 3/4 full - and this is our preferred option. This year we were here until mid July and it was noticably busier everywhere but still not a problem due to its size. We have already booked for 2013 so that says it all!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 196 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

I've just returned from a week in this lovely campsite in the South of France, on the edge of a village called Sommieres, near Nimes. Was with my two young kids aged 4 and 3. We stayed in a cabin and as this was my first time camping with the kids I was a little apprehensive. However I needn't have worried. The cabin was great and A/C a godsend in 39 degrees of heat. Campsite was very well run. We had our own loo and shower but I did inspect the communal facilities and they were totally spotless. Restaurant at the site was gorgeous - open air dining with roof only for shade. Kids could play around on the lawn and trampolines and we could eat and watch them. Superb pool complex with water slides etc and very safely secured so small kids couldn't slip in unaccompanied. Only slight complaint was that the pool supervisors were a bit slack when the jumping in and horseplay in water got out of hand. Some of the Daddies were coming down the waterslides like torpedoes which was a bit dangerous for small kids in the pool. Best thing about the campsite is its location beside the Voie Verte cycle track which runs for several miles (a converted railway line) meaning you can cycle safely into the nearby village as well as miles in the other direction. Kids club was also very well run by a lovely Dutch girl who made great efforts to speak English and include my two kids the morning we dropped in...most of the kids on the site were Dutch.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KateGormley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank _colette_capelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles R, Directeur général at Camping du Domaine de Massereau, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Toroloco44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles R, Directeur général at Camping du Domaine de Massereau, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rioufenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles R, Directeur général at Camping du Domaine de Massereau, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank W d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles R, Directeur général at Camping du Domaine de Massereau, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank nicolas_reyreaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sommieres hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Estelou
Hotel Estelou
#1 of 2 in Sommieres
98 reviews
2.1 mi away
Maison d'hotes La Boca
Maison d'hotes La Boca
#3 of 7 in Sommieres
24 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ethic Etapes - Le Cart
Ethic Etapes - Le Cart
#2 of 2 in Sommieres
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Villa Vanille
Villa Vanille
#1 of 7 in Sommieres
144 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Orange
Hotel de l'Orange
#2 of 7 in Sommieres
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping du Domaine de Massereau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping du Domaine de Massereau

Address: Les Hauteurs de Sommieres | 1990 Route d'Aubais, 30250 Sommieres, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Sommieres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Sommieres
Price Range: $34 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of the South of France, the Domaine de Massereau is the perfect combination of a vineyard, an adventure park and a five-star-open-air hotel. Visit us, live a five-star experience, taste and enjoy our vineyard's secrets. Prenons le temps de vivre... The Domaine de Massereau hopes you will benefit from its combined services of an outdoor five star hotel and experience the taste and the secrets of its vineyard. Take time to live... Combine in your own way the pleasures of the Domain : . Relaxation, . Meeting, . Inheritance ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing