We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour de France (3) - a brief stay in the Ardeche.”
Review of Gite la Randonnee

Gite la Randonnee
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moudeyres
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gite la Randonnee
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Moudeyres
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This was the third stop on our tour and it took us quite a while to get to the village of Moudeyres. La Randonnee is a surprising establishment situated in the centre of the village. It is very good value for what you get but what you get is fairly basic. The rooms are comfortable and clean but somewhat dated and the restaurant typically country french with a limited menu and good locally sourced food. The owners and staff were very helpful and pleasant. It is ideally situated for hikers wishing to explore the area.
The village which has a lot of stone and thatched cottages has a surprising farm museum which is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brunters53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

We arrived at La Randonnee at lunchtime. The sign outside said they did not do lunchtime meals, but they were feeding local workers and agreed to feed us too. Thank you! This meal, and the evening meal, was very good, countryside food and excellent value. There was no choice, but we liked everything.
The patron asked about our activities and suggested routes for walking on Mt. Mezenc, bringing out his maps and lending us a book. Very helpful and friendly.
The only downside is the rooms, which are rather tired and very 1970's. However, they are clean and adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anny0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

This Bed and Breakfast was off the beaten track, but just what I was looking for. It's a bargain, quiet, and restful. Rooms were spacious, but simple. The small village is only a short drive away from attractions in the area (le Puy en Velay, le Chambon sur Lignon), and the host family was gracious and attentive. I was here alone for two nights on a break between business appointments, but I would like to come back here with my family.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_McCarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2007

A truly lovely hotel with great staff - brilliant if you've got small kids. It's a beautiful location too in a wonderful little village. The food in the restaurant is a bit restricted - they tend to only have a couple of options in the evenings and they seem to serve lentils [a local speciality] with everything but I can forgive them for that!

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank Travellingmanwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhlorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
4  Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grégoire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pistachoune, Propriétaire at Gite la Randonnee, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moudeyres
7.6 mi away
Hotel Beausejour
Hotel Beausejour
#1 of 1 in Le Beage
85 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant du Moulin de Barette
0.0 mi away
Le Moulinou
Le Moulinou
#1 of 1 in Moudeyres
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite la Randonnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite la Randonnee

Address: 1 le Bourg, 43150 Moudeyres, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Loire > Moudeyres
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Moudeyres
Price Range: $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing