We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Schlosshotel Rosenau
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I am not used to this kind of luxus, and when my partner took me here, at first sight my breath caught in. It is beautiful, bright, with a nice terrace over the surrounding green.
I was astonished to see masons articles and gadgets for sale; but our room was silent, big, clean and with an interesting "open space"-concept where the bathtub and the shower were all in the same space as the bedroom.
There was music to play, all the possible toiletries you may need, glasses and a fridge.
There is also a small tv, though I wouldn't know what you need it for in such a place :)
The breakfast was big and tasty. My partner said it's "the most complete breakfast he ever saw". We could eat outdoors, in the terrace. I have no idea what he paid for a night there; It was definitely beautiful.

Room Tip: We were in the Residenz, in the "Eberesche" with windows right on the road - but we didn...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nini_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Schlosshotel Rosenau
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 36 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed as part of a biking trip. The grounds were beautiful and the room spacious and exquisitely decorated. Our evening meal was delicious with great service. I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jersbikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2008

I can't think of any other hotel that has these two distinct themes - Love and Masons.

The Hotel appears to cater to people who are looking for a romantic getaway. It is a large schloss (palace) built in the baroque style, and in a very remote location in Southern Austria. The setting is beautiful. The rooms have suggestive photos to put lovers in the correct mood. They even charge outrageous prices for internet access, because they want to discourage use while staying there.

But, on the top floor of this quiet romantic getaway is an old Mason Lodge, that has been converted into a museum to honor Austrian Masons. Very interesting museum if you are interested in the subject.

Altogether a very nice quiet hotel with some additional historic attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AutumnHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: sehr ruhig und sehr viel Natur rundum - liebevolle Details
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geniesserin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gustavadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank MichiCorleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sabine71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schloss Rosenau
4.1 mi away
Hotel Schwarzalm
Hotel Schwarzalm
#1 of 1 in Zwettl Stadt
64 reviews
9.6 mi away
Faulenzerhotel Schweighofer
Faulenzerhotel Schweighofer
#1 of 1 in Friedersbach
46 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Sole-Felsen-Bad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Romantik Hotel Goldener Stern
12.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Ottenstein
Hotel Restaurant Ottenstein
#1 of 4 in Rastenfeld
10 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bergwirt Schrammel
Bergwirt Schrammel
#5 of 9 in Zwettl
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schlosshotel Rosenau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlosshotel Rosenau

Address: Schlosshotel Rosenau Rosenau Schloss 1, Schloss Rosenau 3924, Austria
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Schloss Rosenau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Schloss Rosenau
Price Range: $177 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Schlosshotel Rosenau 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Schlosshotel Rosenau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing