We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Found Friends and Superb Hospitality”
Review of Hotel Helga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Helga
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Bath
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“New Found Friends and Superb Hospitality”
Reviewed February 2, 2011

We couldnt have asked for more than Franz and Helga's welcoming and friendly personality. They were more than helpful, entertaining, reassuring and kind. Everything was fabulous.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah1189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    36
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
94
278
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DORSET
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

This was our first stay at this hotel for one weeks skiing holiday with our two sons. The previous excellent reviews are most definitely correct as we can fault nothing.Helga and Franz are both superb hosts from the day they meet and greet you on arrival, until you leave, and nothing is too much trouble.The hotel is friendly, traditional in style, non smoking, and is spotlessly clean throughout.The food is varied, plentiful, and beautifully presented. We feel lucky to have found, what is for us this perfect place to stay in Seefeld,which is our favourite Austrian resort. We, like many others will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DorsetHolidayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

This hotel is a real gem! From the cleanliness of the rooms, to the exceptional service received from the fabulous hosts Helga and Franz. We were a mixed group of skiers/walkers and found the resort and this hotel in particular very much up to standard. We have stayed in Seefeld previously at a more expensive four star hotel and found that experience no where near the standard/quality of hotel helga.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilmoosbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We have been coming year after year after finding this excellent hotel. The food, service, hospitality and friendliness of the owners and staff make this hotel a must. Keep up the good work and we will definately see you again next year.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deszabo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

we stayed at the hotel helga in june , helga and franz came to the door to meet us and carried our cases to our room, the food was excellent , the hotel is spotless,helga and franz go out of their way to make your holiday special, i was unfortunate to be ill while i was there , helga and franz did all they coud to help , and even brought my meals to the room ,on the day of departure ,i still wasnt well helga allowed me to stay in a room till our taxi came , helga even arranged a taxi transfer to the airport to avoid travelling on the coach , we thankyou so much for all the help and kindness ,this is a great family run hotel with 5* service

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubyrose27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2010

we have stayed at the Helga 4 times now and would not stay anywhere else. Helga and Franz are like old friends.We always have a laugh at dinner times with Franz and they both come around and ask if everything is fine. Helga is such a lovely lady and cannot do enough for us. We are always greeted on arrival and waved off when sadly going home. In one word : FANTASTIC

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valerie186370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Upon arriving into this picturesque and enchanting little village, I was overcome by a kind of childlike giddiness and an eagerness to explore my surroundings as soon as was humanly possible. Everything seemed magical. Having travelled for several hours to get there, however, I found that the most urgent thing on my mind was a comfortable place to rest and a welcoming environment. I don't think that myself and the small group I travelled with could have found a more inviting hotel if we'd searched the entire town. We were greeted with warm smiles at the door by Franz and his wife Helga, setting the tone for a week in which they more than catered for our every need.

Franz was the live-wire, frequently joining us at the table as we sipped our after-dinner beer or wine, satisfied at yet another hearty meal. He would perform little tricks or leave us puzzles to solve by the time he came back. He also possesses a disarmingly juvenile sense of humour, putting those around him at complete ease.
Helga too would sometimes join us for a chat when she had finished her duties, a smart and interesting woman with perfect english. They both work tremendously hard, tending to all that needs doing themselves when, as was the case for our visit, their chef and cleaner are on holiday.

My only criticism was that instead of a double-bed, we had to put two singles together, which wasn't ideal but it wasn't a massive problem. Perhaps that was only the case in our room. Either way, it was a very comfortable sleep! The service was always perfect, and the hotel maintained immaculately. The main reason i recommend this hotel so strongly though, is purely down to the personalities of its owners.
Seefeld did indeed turn out to be every bit as magical, almost mythical as i expected on arrival. Every street peppered with architecture of quiet,reserved beauty; every local ranging from the colourful to the fantastically eccentric. And then obviously there's the scenery, which is breathtaking. I will most certainly return to the town to ski, perhaps during summer to explore the mountain forests more personally, But, it is in Hotel Helga that i will park my exhausted, hungry figure every night. Nowhere else would quite be the same.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank primitiv0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.2 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
453 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#7 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkhotel Seefeld
Parkhotel Seefeld
#6 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helga

Property: Hotel Helga
Address: Haspingerstrasse 156, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helga 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our family hotel - we combine tradition with latest comforts, a love of our local region with an awareness for the environment. We enjoy being hosts and are delighted by the many satisfied regular visitors. Your Family, Kratzer-Pilotto ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Helga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helga Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing