We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat”
Review of Hotel Helga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Helga
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

A warm, friendly, perfect little hotel with the personal touch. We were "newbies" as this was our first trip and most of the guests were returnees - and with very good cause. Helga and Franz are the nicesest hosts imaginable; always on duty and do their utmost to ensure your stay is the best it can be. The location is a few minutes walk to the centre of this pretty little town and to the tram/cable car lifts. The food is remarkable - 5 courses! Three pretty little dining rooms. Breakfast excellent - cold meants, cheeses, cereals, fruits, fresh rolls, and more. Beds very comfortable (we had a beautiful large room no.18). Having stayed in so many 4 and 5 star hotels - this hotel may be only three but only because of its size. It is outside the start rating in terms of service. We did not use the fitness centre which is why it is not reviewed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 512 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just to say another great week spent with Helga,Franz & family.A lovely Hotel,friendly staff & the food was excellent.All four of us spent an excellent time as usual & we were able to go walking & riding on the chair lifts to all of our favourite places.Waiting for 2014.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Just back from another excellent week in Hotel Helga. What a lovely welcome from Helga and Franz and their family and staff. Everyone so genuinely pleased to see us again. As ever, bedrooms lovely and clean and the food is fantastic; choice of main courses to suit everyone. Helga and Franz are so knowledgeable and go out of their way to help with any queries you may have regarding Seefeld and the surrounding area. The hotel is in a lovely quiet area but only a short stroll into the town centre. We enjoyed the camaraderie with the other guests, instigated by Franz with his tricks and puzzles. We will definitely be returning and would recommend this lovely, small hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have visited many parts of Austria but not Innsbruck.
Had a good look at the reviews for Seefeld & decided that the Helga was too good to miss,
Good decision as the welcome was great & that level of friendleness was kept up all during our weeks stay.
Nothing was too much trouble & Helga & Franz were there to help us if needed.
The meals were good especially the dinners which were varied & well presented.
The free bus service around Seefeed ( 45 minutes duration) was a great way of seeing the area.
We are definitely thinking of returning in 2014.

Room Tip: Front balcony for the views but you share with others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have just returned home from a wonderful 10 day holiday at the Helga. It was spotlessly clean and the food was delicious-every night a five course menu was served up with a choice of main course. The waitresses were charming and nothing was too much trouble. Franz and Helga, the owners, were most welcoming and very kind. The hotel is situated in a very quiet area but within easy walking distance of the centre. Seefeld is a lively village with a good range of cafes, restaurants and shops. There are excellent opportunities for walking at all levels. Would recommend a visit to Mittenwald, 25 minutes by bus across the border in Bavaria. Would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely hotel and we are very tempted to make a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very nice hotel in a good location of Seefeld in Tirol. Rooms were clean, beautiful view of the mountains. Dinner was superb every night. We are glad we stayed at Seefeld in Tirol instead of Innsbruck which is only about 25 minutes away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank europeantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have just returned home from a super two weeks at the Helga. We were given the warmest of welcomes by Helga and Franz and our every whim was catered for by their staff. The food was fresh, of the highest quality and beautifully presented and our rooms were spotlessly clean. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt thoroughly spoiled - it would be hard to imagine staying anywhere else in Seefeld.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have balconies but we were very happy too with the view of the mountains from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CLARE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.2 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
519 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#6 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#9 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#17 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helga

Address: Haspingerstrasse 156, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: $178 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helga 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our family hotel - we combine tradition with latest comforts, a love of our local region with an awareness for the environment. We enjoy being hosts and are delighted by the many satisfied regular visitors. Your Family, Kratzer-Pilotto ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Helga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helga Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing