We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful time at the Helga” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Helga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Helga
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
la quinta, california
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful time at the Helga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very nice hotel in a good location of Seefeld in Tirol. Rooms were clean, beautiful view of the mountains. Dinner was superb every night. We are glad we stayed at Seefeld in Tirol instead of Innsbruck which is only about 25 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank europeantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    36
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
92
271
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have just returned home from a super two weeks at the Helga. We were given the warmest of welcomes by Helga and Franz and our every whim was catered for by their staff. The food was fresh, of the highest quality and beautifully presented and our rooms were spotlessly clean. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt thoroughly spoiled - it would be hard to imagine staying anywhere else in Seefeld.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have balconies but we were very happy too with the view of the mountains from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CLARE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

This holiday was one of the best experienced. Your couldn't fault the hotel and it's family atmosphere. They worked hard to ensure you had an enjoyable stay and hope to return in the nearest future. Seefeld was beautiful and there is so much to do locally or via an easy bus/train route. Hope I win the lottery soon to ensure an early return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-operative Travel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This year it was our 4th visit in Helga Hotel and each visit only improves our feeling of comfort and pleasure. From welcome meeting with Helga and Franz to last “good by” and “see you next year” – everything was just perfect. Our room was always tidy and clean, breakfast and dinner were excellent. Especially we enjoyed Helga’s cooking.
Many thanks to the hotel’s owners Helga and Franz and the staff that created a warm friendly atmosphere. Definitely, hotel Helga is best one we ever visited.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IgorTsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned from a holiday in Seefeld staying at the Hotel Helga. We were made to feel welcome by Helga, Franz and staff from the moment we stepped across the threshold. They were truly so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was extremely clean and tidied everyday. The public rooms were also well kept. The three separate dining areas adds to the fine ambience of the hotel. As for the food - WOW!!!! A varied menu everyday always well presented - fine dining at its best. A small garden at the front of the hotel was well stocked with beautiful flowers/plants which made it a joy to sit there. We are certainly thinking of returning at some future date. Well done Helga, Franz and all the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Hotel Helga is a real gem. It is quietly situated just a short walk from the bustling centre of Seefeld. We were spoilt by the comfortable spotlessly clean rooms delicious food and the very friendly and helpful staff. The wonderful welcome and the personal attention throughout our stay from Helga and her husband were second to none. It is no wonder that there are so many returning guests.

Room Tip: Well worth paying the extra for a balcony.....but ours was shared with other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We decided to spend a week in the Seefeld area and chose Hotel Helga on the basis of the good reviews. To say that we were not disappointed would be an under-statement and we were absolutely delighted with all aspects of our stay. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean, the hosts were friendly and attentive without being over-bearing and the food was of exceptional quality. Although being half-board, prior to our stay we had expected that in the course of the week we would eat in the town on one or two occasions for a bit of a change but the food at Helga was of such quality and variety that we ultimately had no inclination to go elsewhere. In terms of contribution to our excellent holiday experience, the hotel was on a par with the scenery and the range of outdoor activities available in the area. If we were to visit the region again we would not hesitate to make a bee-line to Helga!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TandV_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.2 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#8 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#7 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helga

Property: Hotel Helga
Address: Haspingerstrasse 156, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Best Value Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helga 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our family hotel - we combine tradition with latest comforts, a love of our local region with an awareness for the environment. We enjoy being hosts and are delighted by the many satisfied regular visitors. Your Family, Kratzer-Pilotto ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Helga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helga Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing