We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure luxury”
Review of Hotel Seefelderhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Seefelderhof
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Lancashire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pure luxury”
Reviewed June 28, 2010

The red carpet at the entrance set the scene for the whole of our stay. Less than 10 minutes walk from the lovely town of Seefeld which has something for everyone. Food at the hotel was second to none and the service very professional yet friendly and unintrusive. Our room was spacious with a balcony and a beautiful mountain view - mountains snow-capped at the time of our stay. All the public areas were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff there. We could find no fault whatsoever with this hotel and would most definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RubyPem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    38
    23
    12
    4
See reviews for
36
58
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Came to Seefeld for relaxing week in June, friendly welcome & given room upgrade upon arrival without even asking! Food plentiful & of excellent standard - usually 3 starters & choice of main course & sweet - there were also buffet nights for main course & sweets. We were absolutrly stuffed every night! Didn't order wine from the wine list however as it was very expensive - went to the local Spar & kept it in the room fridge to drink later!! Breakfast was fine too - not much selection in the way of cooked breakfast but plenty of breads, fruit & cereals. They also do free cake & coffee in the afternoon which is a nice touch.
Hotel has a lovely pool & area to relax in, there's also a garden & loungers if you want to sunbathe, unfortunately the weather was not what we expected for June so didn't make any use of it. Don't make the same mistake we did - take waterproofs even in summer as it can be pretty wet & cold on top of this mountain!! That was the only down side to our holiday in Seefeld.
Would definitely recommend this hotel - it is clean, friendly & a pleasure to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FacemanAirdrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

We booked this hotel through a website which described our room as "spacious, for up to 3 people", for which we paid extra. We arrived to be shown to a tiny double room, with a tiny bathroom and a remarkably small shower. The manageress was insistant that this was indeed what we'd paid extra for. We had only 0.5m space on either side of the double bed and not much else space. The balcony door couldn't be opened back as it hit the end of the bed, making moving around the room difficult. Our room itself was fairly basic, but functional and clean. The manageress had a tendancy to be a bit abrupt, but other staff were very friendly and helpful. The saving grace of the hotel was that the food was, as noted by other reviewers, superb, wine & beer was reasonably priced. The pool area is quite small but reasonably nice, as was the sauna etc. Seefeld itself was a lovely resort, with access to excellant walking trails and cable cars, but very quiet in the evenings. We have stayed in other areas of Austria before and would come back to this resort again. We would also probably stay in this hotel again despite the problems with the room - it seemed to be reasonably priced compared to most of the others we considered, but we've learned out lesson - book the biggest room you can!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RARBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2009

This is the second year in a row I have stayed at this hotel and it was just as good this year as it was last year.

The bedroom was of a reasonable size, the bathroom was very small but as we just wanted the room as a base room it didn't really matter too much. The water to the shower was hot every night which was the most important thing. We had fresh towels whenever we wanted them and the room was clean.

The food was excellent as it had been the year before. There were a couple of options which I wasn't keen on but on the whole the choice was good and the food itself very tasty. The breakfast was also good with plenty of choice. I'm very much missing the wonderful crusty rolls with scrambled egg and yoghurt with honey and muesli.

The service was very good and despite not speaking the language we managed to get by very well. It was nice that if you met a staff member in the town they said hello.

The pool was quite cold but after a long walk in the baking sun it was very welcome. We didn't use the other facilities in that area as baring all to the world is something we weren't prepared to do.

A very pleasant 2 weeks and we would certainly be happy to come back again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Staffitaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2009

We have just returned from a week skiing in Seefeld and have stayed at the Seefelderhof Hotel. The hotel is family run and typical Tyrolian. The rooms were basic but clean - sheets and towels changed every day. The staff were very friendly, the buffet breakfast was typical - cerial, fruit juice, cheese, ham, bacon, eggs etc. The evening meal was six courses, with waiter service for some of the courses. The food was lovely and nicely presented, if we wanted to be extremely critical there was some times when they were a little slow replenishing some things but that was only a few times.

There was entertainment ( bingo night, lantern walk, candlelit dinner with singing) some nights in the hotel but it was fairly quiet. Even though it was quiet we had a lovely time - only ventured out of the hotel two nights out of seven. We went with another family and had with us two boys aged seventeen and eighteen and a thirteen year old girl. The hotel is about a five to ten minute walk from the village but there is a shuttle bus that takes you into the village if you don't fancy walking.

We went into Insbrook for the day on the Train - worth a visit if you want to take the time away from skiing. We were all at different levels of ability on the slopes but found that there was something there for everyone. When we asked people who had been to the ski schools they gave very excellent feedback.

We spoke to a couple who had stayed in the hotel Veronica and they said that had been excellent too.

The resort itself is quite expensive in some bars but it is very pretty. We had snow every day whilst we were there. We will certainly visit Seefeld again and would definitely go back to the Seefelderhof Hotel

  • Liked — I liked everything. staff. food were brilliant
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LTTYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Wales. UK
Level Contributor
117 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2008

Loved Seefeld village, Hotel no more than a basic 2 star.
Friends stayed in much better value hotels, food very basic. Room very average .
For us the worst part was the cigarette smoke, all our clothes stunk of smoke even the ones left in the wardrobe.
We ate out a few times and were told that we would not have to pay all inc price for these 2 nights. We are still waiting for a refund even after sending over 10 e mails with no reply!!! They are not intrested in replying now we have left .
We had 2 rooms (2 adults 3 children 12/9/6yrs), very expensive for what we had, other hotels had family rooms for 5. We dont mind paying for good qualiy accomodation, this was very overpriced.
I would not recomend this hotel as staff were not friendly, and for the reasons above I agree with other guests that the afternnon tea is not suiltable for anyone skiing !!! . Great ski resort though, highly recomend the Sport Activ at the Gschwandtkopf.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Smoke
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tam6572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2008

Seefeld itself is fantastic - beautiful setting, surrounded by mountains, lots to do, close to Innsbruck airport. However, if you have kids in ski school and adults wish to ski on the main slopes it is a logistical nightmare as they are in different locations connected by buses. The buses run very efficiently but you do spend a lot of time running to and fro.

The Seefelderhof was sold to us as 4star but is no more than 3 star. Compared to other family-run ski hotels we have stayed in in Austria it was very disappointing (food, rooms, facilities and service - wise). Suggestions for improvements (eg after-ski tea served at a time that makes it possible for those in ski school to be there!) were met with grumpy bemusement.

Also, (esp if you have young kids carrying ski gear) you are "one bus stop out of town" but this is the first stop on a one-way circuit which means you have to do all the other stops on the circuit to get into town.

We visited and spoke to friends in several other hotels and we suspect you could do better elsewhere. That all said if you booked it expecting 2star you'd probably be pleasantly suprised.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HLCARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.4 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#25 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gasthof Batzenhausl
Gasthof Batzenhausl
#33 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hochland Hotel Residenz
Hochland Hotel Residenz
#17 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Seefeld
Parkhotel Seefeld
#6 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
419 reviews
0.6 mi away
WellnessHotel Schoenruh
WellnessHotel Schoenruh
#21 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seefelderhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seefelderhof

Property: Hotel Seefelderhof
Address: Muenchner Strasse 146, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Seefelderhof 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Seefelderhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seefelderhof Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing