We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
84
97
43
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
84
97
43
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meat eating sauna and steam room booked a standard room small gym outdoor pool spa facilities quiet room third floor cross country ski town centre breakfast and dinner ski season five courses ski area half board mountains balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 262 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2019

so we were here for the world championships nordic which was super busy with lots of commercial sponsorship stuff going on and the hotel was right in the middle of the whole deal. but, they were super nice and responsive and did a great job. we had a nice room on the third floor looking over the front and this was great, but if you were on the back of the hotel not so great. small gym but nice. spa with massage and hot tub. we ate out mostly as we were there with ski team but breakfast good and the bar in the evening great. parking a bit of an issue but overall not a problem. would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

We usually stay at a different hotel when visiting Seefeld (which was fully booked) and having booked here instead we were a bit concerned after reading some recent reviews. We need not have worried. We booked a standard room and that was what we got....no view, a bit old fashioned but clean with a good bathroom. We had an issue with the safe not working and it was dealt with immediately. The position is right by the famous church and within a short walk of the town centre. The hotel seems to be two joined into one as parts are modern including the swimming pool and spa area which is very good...we believe the better rooms are in the modern side. We booked B&B but were offered a half board upgrade for E20 pp per night which we took up. Our table in the dining room had a lovely view over the Gschwandtkopf ski area and we were pleased with the dinner menu which was 5 courses and great value. We did have an issue with the lift next to our room which was noisy and were moved to a similar quiet room straight away without any fuss. We would certainly consider this hotel next time we visit Seefeld and cannot understand some of the recent bad reports.

Room tip: If you want a modern upgraded room with view you will have to pay a bit more.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kgjplym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

Pictures tell a thousand words. If there was a zero rating I would give that. No porter- you had to carry your bags up stairs to the lift- which is through the dining room...

The spa and all facilities close at 7pm.
There is no view! When you ask if there’s a room available with a view you get told to stop causing trouble! I’ve never met a more rude and obnoxious person as the female manager! She has no PR skills. She doesn’t care anyway!!! We vacated early and she would not give us any refund- she actually charged us for the tourist tax even that we were not there.
A total rip off! It’s a backpackers!

The room had stained and dirty carpets. No view at all- you look straight into another building and the lighting is dim-depressing I say the least. Decor is 1980’s. The room wasn’t clean- it had old banana and brad sticks from past clients in the cupboard. The bathroom was mouldy and the chrome taps were peeling off - disgusting!
No ways it’s 4 star- more like 2.
There’s no access from the spa to the outdoor pools in the snow. You walk through the hotel and back in the freezing cold. The outdoor jacuzzi nozzles aren’t maintained and are broken. You ski all day, get warm, go for a drink and dinner and then you maybe expect a sauna- but no it’s closed.
Beware there’s a new and old part- and you don’t know what you get! Just absolutely disappointing.
$1100 for 3 nights is a rip off!!!!

They did not even light the fire in the bar area and only one Batman.

Seefeld is lovely but not St PETERs and definitely NOT Management.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 238uweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scenic759219, Manager at Hotel St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Hello from St. Peter Hotel,
thank you for the time to write a review and the feedback. We will discuss all cases with each department.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

The staff were lovely on arrival but when we booked we clearly stated we wanted a view and it’s our anniversary. The room was disappointing - old decor and no view at all. We looked straight into another building.
We requested the view as per the booking and they said they would see what they can do the following day- not good enough. We came for a romantic stay and the spa & pool is closed by 8pm. Half the entry doors are locked and the whole experience has been spoilt. Not a 4 star. Mini bar has one beer not two- and is very empty truth be told. The hotel has no room service as advertised - when we asked on check in they said not really and if they could arrange it then it would be 5 euro extra anyway as standard.

There is one Waiter in the bar area for the afternoon shift and drinks take forever. Overall not good service at all.

A 4 star hotel has basics in the bathroom/ we had two shower caps nothing else.
No vanity kit, nothing.
Really disappointing- not a couples place and definitely not what is advertised. Each photo has a view in the advert- my view is attached....

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank carab524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scenic759219, Manager at Hotel St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Hello from St. Peter Hotel,
thank you for the time to write a review and the feedback. We will discuss all cases with each department.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018

Upon arriving at Seefeld we realized the ski season was yet to begin. It was a bummer. So instead we decided to take the most out of our stay at the "St. Peter" and it's surroundings. The hotel looked promising, and it delivered. Our experience was outstanding, to say the least.

Me & my girlfriend have been guests in the hotel for 6 nights. Our room was big, we had a couch and a big double bed. There were also a small fridge and couple of tables. The furniture looked classy! There was a Wi-Fi in the room, making allowing for video calls with little to no issues. The room had a balcony with a view on "Olympiabad und Kongress" building. You could have guessed by now that we were 1 minute away from the cross-country ski track, as well as two great ski renting shops nearby!

The hotel staff were awesome, very delicate and attentive. Imagine this: three of the staff members knew russian language and did their best to communicate in our mother of tongue!

The food was great, offering dishes for both vegetarian (my girlfriend) as well as meat-eating (myself) gourmet. The breakfast and dinner were included in the price of our stay. We also tried a €80+ wine during a dinner. I am glad we did, because, frankly, life ain't gonna be the same anymore. They have a nice option to serve the same bottle of wine during multiple evenings – something I haven't seen offered anywhere before.

What captured the most of our attention were incredible SPA facilities. There are both indoor and outdoor jacuzzis and swimming pools. There's also a huge "silence room" with a fireplace, and a spacious sauna. We spent hours relaxing in each and every of these!

Here in Ukraine, local hotels I've been to are years and years behind what "St. Peter" has to offer. I must say that we got spoiled by this hotel. It exceeding our most wild expectations. Seriously, what else there's to want?

I'm glad I have a place to stay in Seefeld now. Definitely coming back.

Room tip: hot pools, good wine, good food
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank oldhomemovie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews