We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Say it in one word Faaaaaantastic”
Review of Seelos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seelos
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2009

We have recently come back from yet another wonderful holiday in Seefeld and the fabulous Hotel Seelos, as always we were made very welcome, and its always nice to see the Family Seelos, and not forgetting Hermann of course, who`s great personality just lights up the room. The Hotel looks superb with its clean new look, and tends to stand out more now on its little plateau. The waitresses and bartender although change from year to year, still hold a vital part in the smooth running of the hotel, and are indeed very warm and friendly, and Gerhard the chef could give even the top chefs in the world a run for their money, with what he and the kitchen staff deliver.
Every year when we go out there, we tend to meet a lot of what David Seelos calls `Repeat Offenders`, and its so lovely to see people again who have been coming to this hotel, whether it be 1 year or in one couples case 40 years we always seem to meet up, and it adds to the enjoyment of the holiday.
Even if the weather is not particulary good, there are many things to do and see besides the excursions that the holiday companies lay on, the hotel does 1-2 excursions which are a lot of fun, or you can jump on the train (which is very punctual) and hop across the open border to Mittenwald in Germany, which is a very pretty village with lots of artistic paintings on the houses, shops, and a stunning church.
Or you could take a trip to Innsbruck, with many interesting places to visit, lots of shops and cafes.
Seefeld itself is a lovely little village, with great shops and lovely cafes where the Applestrudel and cakes are divine! it has a beautiful chuch, and picturesque walks to go on, you can even jump on the fenicular and the cable car up the Rosschute, which gives you an absolutely stunning view.
Also if you like snow, we recommend the Advent Week in December, it really makes Seefeld look so stunning, and they have the Christmas lights all round the Hotels and in the trees, and when it snows its so quiet and tranquil, and everything still runs on time!
We cannot praise this resort and Hotel enough, and for first time people who want to see Austria for the first time we would recommend you try here, you`ll be smitten.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheSeelosduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 166 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2009

We chose this hotel because I had read its reviews. How right they were!! I have never left a review before but felt I had to for this hotel because maximum effort is made from the moment you first enter. Service with a smile. Wonderful staff and fine dinning. I have never seen so many towls in a bathroom!! EVERYONE we spoke to were returners-one couple 20 times!
Seefeld is a good base to visit Neuswanstein castle and Mittenwald. Chair lift,cable car and Rottehutte good fun with wonderful views. Nice walks. Hotel views and situation very good. The meadows round the hotel are full of wild flowers and make a good short cut from town

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveller733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

despite the very poor weather the holiday in the Seelos was wonderful.The family and staff are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble.The food is excelent and the rooms very comfortable.We have been to the Seelos for about 15 years and can recommend this to anybody wanting a relaxing holiday.Trish & David Poile

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lopies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

From the minute we arrived until we left after seven days we were treated like a member
of the family.Room was bright and spotless cleaned every day and bedding changed twice while we were there.Food was very good and plentiful with pack lunch each day
which was very good. Will certainly return to the Seelos .
Couple in 60s age group. Scotland

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FifeJocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

Second time in this hotel and it was just as we expected. Room was well appointed (albeit we paid for the upgrade to the Junior Suite) and spotlessly clean. The meals were excellent with only one course out of the seven four course dinners being slightly below standard. The staff were all friendly and helpful, broken German appreciated but English widely understood by al,l even some of the jokes. Well worth a visit. IOHO

Thank les_goodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

A high quality offer of the Seefeld tourist product.
Spacious room, with warm / light colours in decord, pleasant view and comfortably sized shower room. Plenty of storage space. Chalet style building with traditional details eg painted chests in corridors.
Breakfast buffet was very good, eg in choice of fruits.
We took the half board offer on Expedia which was good value, though limited choice on the dinner menu.
Most other guests seemed to be British staying for a week, and the hotel signposted (organised?) some activities eg guided walks. Only drawback was a rather organised atmosphere - eg specifified tables according to room number. Staying for one night we felt we were being awkward.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathematica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2007

Superb hotel in a lovely lakeside village. The room was spacious, stylish and immaculate. The meals (we did half board) were excellent and a very good value for the money. Staff were extremely professional, accomodating and efficient. Most spoke English very well. They remembered our names and from day to day how we liked our coffee, whether we liked wine or beer. A very high level of service excellence. The view from the balcony was very nice, spent a few hours just chilling there.

The town has the usual shops, nice places for souvenirs and incidentals. A very good grocery. The tram and cablecar are convenient if you want to see the view from higher elevation. We climbed instead to the top of the tram line. A nice but exhilarating hike (remember the altitude) and then took the tram down. Most people do the opposite. Nice restaurant at the top, easy to spend some time just gazing at the scenery.

We would definitely return to Seefeld and surely stay at Seelos.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Philalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#30 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#36 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hochland Hotel Residenz
Hochland Hotel Residenz
#21 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Wetterstein
Hotel Wetterstein
#37 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
A-VITA Viktoria Residenzen
A-VITA Viktoria Residenzen
#29 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpenhotel...fall in Love
Alpenhotel...fall in Love
#25 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seelos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seelos

Address: Wettersteinstrasse 226 | Seefeld, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: $137 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seelos 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Seelos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seelos Hotel Seefeld In Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing