We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seelos
Nearby Hotels
AktivHotel Veronika(Seefeld in Tirol)
$205
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Haymon(Seefeld in Tirol)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Charlotte(Seefeld in Tirol)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Resort(Seefeld in Tirol)
$344
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Klausnerhof(Seefeld in Tirol)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krumers Alpin Resort & Spa(Seefeld in Tirol)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa(Seefeld in Tirol)
$185
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhotel Seefeld(Seefeld in Tirol)
$173
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Helga(Seefeld in Tirol)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
90
48
21
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
48
21
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are bighalf boardchristmas periodnice hotela wonderful stayjunior suitecomfortable roomsbreakfast buffetsoupreception staffcakesgala dinnerhigh standardmountainsbalconyaustriavillage
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 171 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This was truly a welcoming little hotel with glorious south-facing views over the small town and beyond. It’s within walking distance of all facilities including the railway station if you wish to branch out to visit somewhere further afield.
From the moment you arrive you are welcomed by Aura. She is efficient and welcoming and the hotel has a family feel. It’s great to stay somewhere that provides lovely breakfasts and evening meals. A particularly nice touch is the offer of a packed lunch if you have a day out.
This is a beautiful place. The room are beautifully clean and comfortable but is made better by the lovely staff. Christina was like a new friend by the end of our stay. We can see why people return again and again. But I feel these are generally older couples who like the familiarity. On the basis of location, service, cleanliness etc we would return …. but maybe not for a few more years

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneCotswoldCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

made our second visit from 5/6 years ago.Hotel still has great rooms with balconies giving stunning views of the town and mountains, and reasonable rates for half board accomadation.This said food served was below previous standards and bills needed to be checked for simple mistakes but costly.Overall staff efficient and helpfull but again below previous standards.We understand this hotel has seen some major changes but with the amount of quality competion within the village it needs to sort things out quickly in order to keep attracting the amount of visitors which come to it year after year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chatsworth090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Attractive hotel in a good location,very friendly and attentive staff.Short walk to centre of Seefeld.Would recommend taking the train to Innsbruck(40 mins) and Mittenwald(20 mins).Don't miss the mountain railway and cable car,great views.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarlequinKirkcaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Having just returned from a two week stay this is a hotel I would return to.

It is situated in a slightly elevated position just outside the village centre. It is a 10 - 15 min walk/stroll both to the centre and the railway station. The walk back is a gentle rise except for the last 100m which is fairly steep but managable. The views from the hotel are magnificent looking across the roof tops of seefeld to the mountains beyond.

The hotel itself is a solid affair and I didn't notice any noise from adjoining rooms. It is clad in timber giving it a "choclate box" look. Furnishings I thought were generally good.

Breakfast in the morning commenced at 07.30 though on a few mornings the selection wasn't fully laid out until nearer 08.00. Having said this if you let the staff know you wanted an earlier breakfast they made every effort to accomodate you. A continental breakfast the range wasn't huge but quite adequate - I recommend the fresh fruit salad. Dinner was a mixture of buffet and served at your table and consisted of 4 or 5 courses. There was always a choice of three main courses (one vegatarian) though you were asked to decide at breakfast which one you wanted that evening. The quality of the meals I thought was very good and I certainly never left the table hungry!

As a single travellor I am always wary about the room I might be given. At this hotel I paid extra to have a south facing room so as to enjoy the views. I was given a single room on the top floor (there is a lift) and although quite narrow was fairly long and perfectly adequate. Apart from the single bed it had a wardrobe, small chest of draws, bedside cabinet, arm chair and a table with bench seat. The room was equiped with a safe at no extra cost. It would have been nice to have had tea/coffee making facilities but these wern't provided.

The room had a balcony with only a partial partition with your neighbours. I found this to be alright because whilst seated it gave you sufficient privacy whilst enjoying the panoramic views. There was a small table and solid plastic chair with a thick pad which I found extremely comfortable.

My bathroom was equipped with the usual equipment. The towel rail could be turned on or off even though we were in the summer months. Soap, shampoo and shower gel were provided and replaced.

Whilst the hotel was open to all nationalities during my stay it was mainly occupied by British guests many were obviously regulars. This hotel doesn't have a huge range of facilities but by offering good quality food and a friendly personal service it ticks many of the boxes on my list to have made it a good holiday and a hotel I would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing room although you might have to pay a supplement.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GravyMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

What a shame it looked so good. Big bedrooms, great view and location OK but the food was just re-heated. After we have had such great fresh food in Austria this was just one big disappointment.
Full of "coffin dodgers" shipped in by Ingrams who didn't have the energy to complain

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PAJMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews