We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic hotel and location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Seespitz-Zeit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Seespitz-Zeit
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Moira, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
336 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We came here for a week with Inghams. This review is for the hotel and local Inghams reps.
After a difficult arrival with an unexpected 3 hour coach trip from Salzburg which is another story.
This hotel is absolutely wonderful, the location is perfect, beautiful lake and mountain views, short walk to the centre of Seefeld, very quiet, right on the lakeside for walks . Seefeld itself is very attractive.
The staff are welcoming and helpful without exception, the whole organisation is geared for hospitality.
The food is wonderful with a terrific variety through the week, you must have good will power to avoid eating too much and make use of the mountain air to exercise--off the calories because of the large choice at the breakfast buffet, substantial dinners, afternoon cake buffet.
The co-operation between the hotel and the travel companies means that everything is well-organised but you are not rushed or regimented, there are activities organised by the hotel or locally by the town, or by the travel companies, you can join in as much or as little as you like.
The spa is quite large for this size of hotel so was never too crowded : Pool, hot tub, sun lounge, sauna etc. and treatment rooms.
Note for English guests, if you need regular brew of tea, you need to take a travel kettle. Tea and milk is readily available at a small supermarket opposite the hotel, larger shops are available further into Seefeld. If you take up the Inghams offer of inclusive packed lunch , it will have the same comments every day.
We highly recommend a summer stay here.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a lake view, larger as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GandC_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    35
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
32
118
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Seefeld at the Seespitz Hotel, booked through Crystal holidays. The staff were fantastic -my husband is vegetarian and the team, led by Mandy, went to great effort to make sure he was happy with menu choices each day - the food was great! This is a very comfortable, quiet hotel with a lovely spa area. An evening visit to the spa and pool became a ritual for us pre-dinner. Overall, compares very favourably with previous ski holidays - would return in a flash.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berylBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week having booked through Crystal holidays. It was our first time in seefeld, though we have been to many ski resorts in Austria before.
The hotel is lovely. We booked a superior room which was very spacious, had a balcony overlooking the lake, it was quiet and very comfortable.
Breakfast usual choices of fruit cheese cereal bacon, eggs etc. afternoon cakes ( free cakes but you pay for coffee) and in the evening a varied evening meal with several choices. The wine prices were high, but ask for open wine by the glass as these are a bit cheaper, though they will keep your bottle of wine till the next evening for you.The standard of food was consistently good throughout the week. The main courses varied from traditional, Wiener schnitzel to kangaroo steak, and there was always a vegetarian choice.
The spa was beautiful, and the heated outdoor swimming pool felt very luxurious, if not rather strange to be swimming in a warm pool surrounded by snow!
The hotel is 5mins from the centre by foot. staff are friendly, a slight corporate feel to the place, but well run. The modern rooms don't have as good views as the traditional rooms.
Seefeld is a varied resort. If all you want is down hill skiing then don't come here as it is limited- mainly blue runs, and quiet pistes. 2main ski areas that are linked by a shuttle bus. The walking is fantastic with paths leading to lovely gasthauses and beautiful scenery. the cross country skiing is good and extensive. The Olympic centre good, we especially enjoyed watching ski jumping by locals in the afternoons. The shops and bars are quite up market, but no more expensive than other resorts. A lovely town to walk around in the evening. Because down hill skiing is not the main attraction, rather walking and cross country, the town is not full of people carrying ski is around, and is generally friendly. buy a walking map for 3 euros at the tourist information if you want to walk.

Check the ski bus routes out, as they are a bit confusing. The stop is very close to the hotel but only goes in one circular direction, but once you work it out it is fine.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank christinaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Our walking group decided to try this hotel after reading favourable reviews and we were not disappointed. Staff were very welcoming and attentive at all times. Rooms were spacious with lovely views over the lakeor meadows to the mountains. The facilities were excellent in particular the spa and pool area. The outdoor pool was open for a pre- breakfast swim and the steam room and sauna were much appreciated after a long walk. There were plenty of loungers with views of the mountains on which to relax and take a hot drink.
The restaurant provided a substantial buffet breakfast with cooked items to order. The evening meal had 4 courses with a choice of three for the main one. Personally we would have preferred more fish options and the selection was more limited than some hotels we have stayed at. However we thought the food was probably superior than other hotels and the desserts were simply marvellous.
The hotel is the ideal base for exploring the Seefeld region. The tourist office provided a winter walking map for 3.5 euros and a bus pass for 12 euros per person. There are so many walks in the area easily reached by bus with places to stop for lunch. Try the Wildmoosalm for an unforgettable experience - order a strudel and watch! We would recommend travelling to Mittenwald as well for 1.9 euros extra and walking to Lautersee where there is a cafe overlooking the lake. Two of our party travelled to Innsbruck by train and caught the Hungerberg funicular railway and then the cable car to 1900m where the views were amazing.
In summary we had an excellent winter break at the Seespitz.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the lake. or
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithP1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is our third time to Seespitz and not disappointed. Nothing was too much trouble from the reception staff to the restaurant staff. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool and lake which was very clean and spacious. Also the food was of an outstanding quality and chef and staff were extremely helpful with my gluten allergy (much better than alot of english hotels). The weather was kind to us most of the week, but still enjoyed the walks, train trips and general relaxation. We visited St. Anton this time but it is really a ski resort, so it was very quiet and only a few cafes were open, but went up in the cable car where the views were wonderful.

I think it was unfortunate about the person who booked through Thomsons as we never have had problems with the staff or manager or the hotel in anyway. They do have a sister hotel but it is not in Seefeld.

Room Tip: Avoid North facing rooms. Unattractive view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We booked a week at the Seespitz hotel with Thomson lakes and mountains. When we arrived we were left sitting for 40 mins and we began to think something was wrong, and it turned out we were right. The receptionist then dropped the bombshell they did not have a room available and we would have to move to their sister hotel. This turned out to be a lie they don't have a sister hotel. Obviously it was any hotel that had a spare Room which was not to the standard of the Seespitz. We then phoned our Thomson rep in the resort (Ivan)who was rude and not very helpful and kept speaking in Austrian obviously so we could not understand what they were saying. We then had to trundle our cases along the street to the other hotel and wait and see when our room would be available. I find it shocking that the receptionist had to tell us there was no room and where was the manager surely he should have had the decency to apologise but no, and we are still waiting for an apology, he never once made any attempt to apologise. We eventually moved into our room 24 hrs late . The experience left a sour taste in our mouth the room we eventually got was lovely . Must mention Michael the waiter he was first class the manager could learn a few things from him

Room Tip: Just hope they have not overbooked and you get the room you have paid for
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank calum t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

From the moment that we entered the hotel we had that good feeling. Melanie at reception had us "checked in" in no time at all then escorted us to our room. We had opted for a side view lake room which was found to be spacious, scrupulously clean and comfortable. The west facing balcony was ideal for catching the last rays of the setting sun - mind you on the week we were there that was on ration. We did however find the room warm at night so we did not sleep as well as we had hoped.
The dining room was well appointed and we found the dinner menu to offer adequate choice and variety and if one did not care for a particular course then there was an offer of something else. We found that there was no need to go off the set menu. Service in the dining room was efficient and friendly and for most of our time we had Stefan looking after us - a charming man.
The bar lounge area is spacious and pleasant with adequate seating and again we could not fault the fine service.
While we did not use the pool and spa facilities, in conversation with other guests they said that the leisure complex was first class.

Room Tip: To return we would opt for a lake view, or side lake view room. The new/modern rooms do not have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Borret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.4 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
0.7 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#4 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#8 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Parkhotel Seefeld
Parkhotel Seefeld
#6 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#2 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#5 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seespitz-Zeit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seespitz-Zeit

Property: Hotel Seespitz-Zeit
Address: Innsbruckerstrasse 1, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#7 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#15 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Seespitz-Zeit 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming four star Hotel in Seefeld is situated right next to the nature conservation area around the Wildsee Lake. Here guests will find genuine heartfelt hospitality, a stylish ambiance and perfect service where they will be thoroughly spoilt with something new every day. Whether you prefer to indulge in pure relaxation in the 600 m2 Panorama SPA or be active with sport, or to be bedazzled by the delicious cuisine, it's entirely up to you to do whatever you feel like. The Hotel is located at 1.200 m high on the sunny Seefeld plateau and is only a few minutes away from the village centre. It's sometimes hard to tear yourself away from this dreamlike well-being oasis with its heated outdoor pool or the sunny terrace with gorgeous views of the lake, but there are still so many possibilities to be active outdoors in nature starting from right outside the Hotel door. Every single day is a new experience... ... see for yourself! Take the time to create some wonderful memories which will stay with you forever ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Seespitz-Zeit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seespitz Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing