We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Week at The Seespitz and Seefeld”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Seespitz-Zeit
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have wanted to visit Austria for many years, so when my wife and I finally decided to spend a week there I took a while to choose our resort and hotel. I can honestly say I couldn't have chosen a better town or better hotel.
The Seespitz Hotel was fabulous. Our room was 222, which gave us views of the nearby mountain ranges from every window. The reception and bar area were very comfortable and had a real luxurious feel. Checking in was done with ease and we only had to wait around 30mins to be allowed into our room even though we arrived at lunchtime on the hotels busiest day. I cannot speak highly enough about all the meals we had during our stay. The breakfast was buffet style of hot and cold, with a choice of different style of eggs and was plentiful with bacon, sausages, cold meats, cheeses, cereals, fruit, I could continue. The evening meal was a buffet style salad starter, but the choice was far more than just a salad. The main course was a choice of 3 meals, with 2 choices for desert. The biggest compliment I can give is that I cleared my plate at every sitting. We must give a special mention to our waiter, Vito, who was there for breakfast and evening meal, always with a smile on his face, always with a warm welcome and always there for anything you needed. Vito, it was a pleasure to meet you.
The hotel itself was spotless throughout and beautifully decorated. The Spa facilities were luxurious and the outdoor pool was most welcome as the temperatures reached as high as 30* C.

The sun shined for the whole week apart from a short heavy shower one evening, so this allowed us to go on many walks and see the surrounding region. The highlights were a walk into a neighbouring village called Mosern, where you get some of the best views we saw during our stay and also a magnificent 10tonne bell which rings each evening at 5.00pm. We also took a walk through nearby woods which eventually lead to the closest chair lift and brilliant mountain top ski restaurant where we both had Apple Strudel and a much deserved beer, whilst soaking up the sun and looking out over to The Alps. We also took the Roschutte railway and cable car up to Seefelder Joch which is part of a mountain range opposite the Seespitz Hotel. We then walked along the mountain ridge towards the adjacent peak called Seefelder Spitze. From here you get a full panoramic view of all the near and far mountain ranges. I can only say the whole 360* view was breath-taking. On our last day I had to return, albeit on my own, to this mountain range but this time I climbed the highest of the peaks here called Reither Spitze. Although the sun was beating down the walk across the peaks from Seefelder Joch to Reither Spitze will be difficult to beat.
A trip, via a short bus ride to the Gorge in a nearby town called Leutasch where you walk high above a clear blue river which forces it's way through the gorge as a man made walkway guides you through. This is well worth the trip and an added bonus is that you actually end your walk in Germany, where approximately 5 minutes to the left is the gorgeous German village called Mittenweld. It really is chocolate box like and we enjoyed a traditional german Bratwurst in Sommell and a german beer.
All in all I would give our stay at The Seespitz and Seefeld 10/10. It was everything we wished for and the weather was perfect. The best compliment we can give the whole experience is that we definitely will return both to The Seespitz and Seefeld.

Room Tip: Room 222 gives you great views, although if you have a window open you do get a little noise from th...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robster36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Seespitz-Zeit
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 228 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

We, and our friends, have just returned from an 11 day holiday at the Seespitz. Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations. We had rooms with a beautiful view of the mountains. Rooms are spacious and well furnished, with plenty of room for clothes etc. We too had Vito as our waiter, and he was a delight. The food is excellent, but we jokingly asked him which night chips would be on the menu, and he arranged for us to have some the next night! Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. We had a problem with the flush on the loo, and within a minute of reporting it, someone had arrived to fix it. This was our first visit to Austria, but it won't be our last. The scenery is stunning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAGGS-RON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have this evening arrived home from a weeks holiday at the Seespitz hotel, this was our first time in Austria and reviews on Tripadvisor helped us choose the Seespitz in Seefeld. We were absolutely delighted by everything about the hotel and the resort. The hotel is probably in the best situation in Seefeld, only 5 minutes from the centre of this lovely small town, sitting on the edge of a pretty lake the Seespitz is a gem. The food was extremely good with a wide choice at all meals, the restaurant staff top class and in particular our lwaiter, Vito, a delightful man who could not have been more caring and attentive with a lovely sense of humour. All the staff in the hotel were without exception excellent and very friendly.
We had one of the larger rooms, side on view to the lake on the top floor with a seating area so very roomy, and very quiet, actually perfect!
The only small niggle was the lack of wifi other than in the reception area but I think this is typical of Austrian hotels, and really not something I should probably even mention. We have had a lovely holiday and would, not hesitate to return to Seefeld and the Seespitz.

Room Tip: Choose one of the larger rooms, we stayed in room 313, top floor so no one above us, private balcony...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a great holiday in Seefeld and I cannot imagine that any hotel in the resort could beat this. The accommodation, food and helpfulness of staff were all first class. Seefeld is a superb holiday destination with plenty of walking for all levels. If you visit ,look no further than here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor and overlooking the lake are quiet and have a superb view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidSurrey_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Seespitz for a week in mid June 2013. It was probably the best hotel that we have ever stayed in - there was a very friendly welcome on our arrival and a wonderful room overlooking the lake. The whole hotel is clean and bright, the food in the restaurant is out of this world and the spa facilities are magnificent. Every meal time was great with friendly but efficient staff always on hand. The variety at mealtimes was excellent and the gala dinner was fantastic. The spa facilities are open all day and the pool is open 7 till 7. With two steam rooms and three saunas you can almost have them to yourself. Everything about the hotel seems effortless but the quality of the service shows that it is well run. I would not hesitate to go back and definitely recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a quality hotel in Seefeld.

Room Tip: Room 306 is a very nice split level room with living space, balcony & toilet downstairs, and a b...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill_n_Chris_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel and was pleased with our choice. The staff are really friendly and the food is ok we have had better! The steam room was broken all the time we were there and if you wanted to use a steam room the only one working was in the nude area!! Our room was by far the best in the hotel with views to die for. All in all a decent hotel in a lovely area if you can get it for a reasonable price as there are a lot better hotels in seefeld.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor as these have by far the best views
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just returned from a week staying at the Seespitz and have nothing but good things to say. The hotel is well positioned in Seefeld, only a short walk from the town centre but right on the Wildsee Lake. We had a large room facing down the lake towards the mountains and the views were every changing. The rooms were clean, airy and comfortable. We used the spa and leisure facilities and found them to be very modern and barely used by anybody else so lovely and relaxing - was great to swim in the outdoor pool with the beautiful scenary. The food cannot be faulted - there was a buffet one evening with a choice of four or five main courses (and you could have all of them if you wanted!), a gala evening with a set menu (but very very accomodating to my dislikes of certain food!) with the remainder of the week having a choice of three main courses, as well as a salad and starter buffet, soup, dessert and Austrian cheese. Michael, our waitor deserves a special mention - giving us a laugh each day at breakfast and in the evening and making you really feel like you were the only ones staying in the hotel. That said each and every other member of staff we came across was friendly and helpful. We don't normally like to revisit the same place again (since there are plenty of other places to see in the world) but we are already discussing returning to Seefeld and in particular the Seespitz.

Room Tip: We had a "deluxe" room which was large with a balcony facing the lake. It also had a seper...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slwray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.4 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
509 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#6 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#8 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#18 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seespitz-Zeit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seespitz-Zeit

Address: Innsbruckerstrasse 1, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#8 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#15 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: $175 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Seespitz-Zeit 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming four star Hotel in Seefeld is situated right next to the nature conservation area around the Wildsee Lake. Here guests will find genuine heartfelt hospitality, a stylish ambiance and perfect service where they will be thoroughly spoilt with something new every day. Whether you prefer to indulge in pure relaxation in the 600 m2 Panorama SPA or be active with sport, or to be bedazzled by the delicious cuisine, it's entirely up to you to do whatever you feel like. The Hotel is located at 1.200 m high on the sunny Seefeld plateau and is only a few minutes away from the village centre. It's sometimes hard to tear yourself away from this dreamlike well-being oasis with its heated outdoor pool or the sunny terrace with gorgeous views of the lake, but there are still so many possibilities to be active outdoors in nature starting from right outside the Hotel door. Every single day is a new experience... ... see for yourself! Take the time to create some wonderful memories which will stay with you forever ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Seespitz-Zeit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seespitz Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing