We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at the Stefanie”
Review of Stefanie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stefanie
Ranked #47 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at the Stefanie”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Just arrived back from a week at the Stefanie, like some previous comments say the rooms could do with a bit of updating but the amount of time we spent in the room it wasn't really an issue. Staff at the hotel were excellent, some were not so good at the Schonruh across the road where the evening meal was taken. Although the Schonruh was a far more modern hotel and presumably a lot more expensive to stay at than the Stefanie, we tended to find it quite busy most evenings.

We used the indoor pool at the Stefanie most days, it tended to be quite quiet although this may have had something to do with the weather which was superb and I presume most people used the outdoor pool at the Schonruh.

Would certainly consider returning.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jwe002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
25
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I echo the comments of the previous reviewer. We stayed at the Stefanie in August 2011 and although the rooms are serviceable, they do need updating. The Wellness hotel 50 yards down the road (where you have dinner and can use the pool and spa) is a complete contrast with a modern 5 star feel. Good 5 course buffet and reasonable drink prices. Breakfast at the Stefanie is fine and it also has its own pool. Friendly check-in staff who speak English. Usual rubbish thin Austrian pillows. No free internet terminal though. Paid 117 euros per night for double room for two with half board.

Room Tip: Use the pool down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We spent two weeks at the Stefanie (booked with Inghams). We were very impressed with the dedication of Manfred and his team who could not have been more helpful. A lovely breakfast is served at the Stefanie and dinner is taken at the Wellness Hotel a short stroll down the road. The standard of food was excellent and probably the best we have experienced on a package holiday. It is also possible to use the Spa facilities at the Wellness Hotel aswell as having the opportunity to take advantage of a complimentary buffet lunch when you are booked on a half board basis. The only disappointment is the decor of the Stefanie rooms as they are tired and in need of updating. We asked to change our room on arrival because the first one felt rather dark and only had a bath (we had booked a shower). They are however spotless and everywhere cleaned to a high standard. Internet access is expensive at one Euro for 10 minutes in the Wellness Hotel - a good idea might be to provide guests with 60 minutes free access during their stay. When we stayed in Barcelona recently this is what we were provided with although we did not use the full hour at least we weren't in dnager of being cut off imid-way.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lady4Lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Friendly and helpful staff; close to centre of town. Excellent facilities at partner hotel - just across the road. Inside and outside (heated) pool; sauna and steam room. Evening meal at partner hotel is excellent value - 6 Euros for a 5 course meal.

Well positioned for lifts to mountain top and station. 400 metres walk (mostly flat) to centre of town.

Only problem was having to pay for wifi.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macheath21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Superb hotel. Stayed there 2 weeks ago and very impressed. The hotel has tyrolean charm but the rooms seem bigger than normal for Austria. The facilities are good, a small indoor pool and balconies tovemjoy the mountain views. The staff were excellent very pleasant and helpful. Thanks Manfred and team! We used the facilities of the sister hotel Schonruh across the road including spa and two pools. Even better took our evening meals there and the quality of the food was outstanding. Real attention to detail, quality and choice and plenty of it. 7 courses one night! Also was a free lunch buffet and cakes in the afternoon. Couldn't fault it. We arrived late first night after dinner and were given vouchers to get a meal in a choice of restetaunts in town. Only problem ? The weather which can't blame the hotel for! In conclusion; top class hotel. Go!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelonYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Devon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

The hotel is very traditional in style, with a warm and cosy feel. The location is good - only a few minutes walk into the centre with plenty to do in and around Seefeld (even with two teenagers for two weeks). The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful and the breakfast was a very good hot and cold buffet with something for everyone.
Our room was very large with a walk in dressing room, lounge, bathroom and seperate toilet. It was very clean but needed updating. Our two teenage children had a more modern room which was lighter than ours but smaller (bedroom and bathroom only).
We booked the hotel through Inghams and so we also got to use the hotel Schoenruh just across the road for dinner, lunch, bike hire, swimming and evening entertainment. This proved to be a great deal as the Schoenruh was amazing.The food was fantastic with up to seven courses - an evening walk was needed every night! The swimming and leisure facilities were immaculate and the staff were wonderful. I cannot fault this hotel.
The Stefanie was considerably cheaper than the Schoenruh, but as you could use all the faciliies of the bigger, more classy hotel then this was a great deal.
We would certainly recommend the Stefanie as a good clean hotel (with some updating needed) but do be aware there is not lift with up to three floors - 49 steps!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.0 mi away
WellnessHotel Schoenruh
WellnessHotel Schoenruh
#22 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#23 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gasthof Batzenhausl
Gasthof Batzenhausl
#30 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#32 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Wetterstein
Hotel Wetterstein
#37 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Mountain Lodge
My Mountain Lodge
#20 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stefanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stefanie

Property: Stefanie
Address: Reitherspitzstrasse 384, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stefanie 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stefanie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stefanie Hotel Seefeld In Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing