We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dave N What a find”
Review of Pension Krinserhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pension Krinserhof
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Dave N What a find”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just returned 20/1/2014 from skiing holiday, stayed for 1 week at this little gem of a hotel, if you want to feel you are in the real Austria and not in a glass and concrete monolith do yourself a favour and stay with the family Binder . From the moment you arrive they cannot do enough for you and as the chef ( Friedl senior) is the owner of the hotel the food is superb. Friedl (junior) who seems to have endless energy will attend to your every need and speaks perfect english. I was lucky enough to be entertained one evening by the third generation Binders who play harp, zither ,flute and guitar a real treat if you like traditional music. Altogether a lovely experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    57
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
87
163
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Hotel: Freddie and his family are perfect hosts! Nothing is too much trouble. A continental breakfast is available between 8 - 10am (plus scrambled eggs, which are lovely). Freddie also offered to make a food basket one day as we were leaving early for an excursion. Tea/coffee is available between 4-5pm. There are two 3-course menu options for supper, with something different on offer every night. They have a range of good beers and quality wines, as well as the usual bar staples. Rooms are traditional and comfortable, with hot showers!! Great after a day's skiing. We didn't have a TV but you can request a room with one - there's a telly in the communal area though and, as a relatively small hotel, it's more like a catered chalet. You tend to see the same faces every night, so it's a really nice way to get to know new people. I'd recommend a room with a balcony overlooking the village (this gave us THE most amazing view of never-ending firework displays on New Year's eve). There is also a ski/locker room in the basement.
Location: it's a 5 minute walk away from the Rosshutte ski area. It's a 10 minute walk into the village centre and you can catch the ski bus from there to the other ski area (which is on the other side of the village).
Skiing: we are intermediate/advanced skiers so, for us, the area is quite limited. Having said that, it has really nice runs and is ideal for beginners or a long-weekend break. Admittedly, lift queues are bad at times and some of the T-bars need replacing but this is a minor issue.
Seefeld: a perfect winter wonderland location. The village is very pretty with lots of restaurants/cafes and little shops. The Christmas market was an added bonus for us. If you're not skiing, there's plenty to do: walking trails into nearby villages, cross country skiing, ice skating etc. The train into Innsbruck is only 10 euros return. The Swarvoski Crystal place in Wattens isn't far and we went on a day trip to King Ludwig's Castle in Bavaria (through Crystal). There's not much nightlife so I'd say it's best suited to families and couples.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 76Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at the Krinserhof for two weeks over Christmas and New Year 2013/14 having travelled by train all the way to Seefeld from London via Paris, Zurich and Innsbruck. We had read reviews on Tripadvisor during the summer about the hotel and particularly about Freddie and the Binder Family, the owners. It was these comments that led us to book this hotel in Seefeld. It lived up to its reputation of being a welcoming place to stay. Freddie and his family went out of their way to make all the guests feel at home and make their stay as enjoyable as possible. You could not wish for better hospitality anywhere in the Alps. If you like traditional, friendly, family run hotels then we would recommend the Krinserhof.

Seefeld is one of the twelve special alpine resorts in the Alps. The alpine skiing is limited but adequate for improving intermediates. The cross country skiing is excellent. There are beautiful walks along cleared paths around the lake and through forests to nearby villages. In Seefeld there is a great sports centre with skating rink and swimming pool. There are a few exclusive shops but on the whole we found restaurants and ski outlets reasonably priced.

If you like spectacular firework displays on New Year's Eve, then Seefeld is the place to be! We look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Room 8 was a good choice for a couple and one teenager
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed in this hotel last week and everything about it is perfect! The family who run the hotel are so friendly and make you feel very welcome and part of the family. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. You'd find it very hard to fault anything about this place.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jb1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Seefeld is a magical place to spend Christmas and staying at the Krinserhof just adds to that magic. This is our second visit to the hotel (our fourth visit to Seefeld) and from the moment we arrived we were treated like old friends by Freddie and the Binder family. The warmth and hospitality this family provide is second to none. Warm, cosy rooms and tasty, wholesome food are just what you need after a day in the mountain air (we walked while our children skied). On Christmas Eve the gala dinner was delicious and the musical Nativity truly enchanting.

Thank you for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: Room with bathroom and balcony is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday stay at the Krinserhof over the new year period. Part of our family skied and had a great time, especially with the Rosshutte lift being only 5 minutes walk away, with heated lockers for only 5 euros per night. We were informed that the skiing would suit beginners and intermediates rather than advanced skiers as there are very few black runs.
We spent the week walking the winter wonderland trails in and around Seefeld and found some great walks to other local villages, and spent time in the many mountain huts having coffee and gluhwein. We used the local bus service several times and found this a cheap and convenient way to travel around the Seefeld plateau.
We found Freddie and his family to be extremely charming, helpful and the perfect hosts. They really couldn't do enough for us and went out of their way to help us arrange sleigh rides, and other activities. The food was excellent and plentiful, both at breakfast and evening meal, with a great New Years Eve gala celebration dinner included. The drinks are very competitively priced with an excellent house wine. This is a small pension hotel which offers greater personal service than many larger hotels. Wi-fi is available at no additional cost in the dining room and lounge areas. The rooms are not overly large but are very comfortable, and are more than sufficient for holiday needs. The hotel is extremely clean, and we found a plentiful supply of hot water in the shower day or night. The hotel is also non-smoking which is unusual in Austria.
Anyone looking for an excellent hotel in the Seefeld area would not be disappointed if they booked this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just spent a brilliant Xmas in Seefeld at the Krinserhof - a delightfully traditional guesthouse. We were made to feel part of the family as we were to treated to traditional music and carols during dinner. Freddie and the whole Binder family were incredibly welcoming and made it a special week for us.

Rooms, food and the bar were all excellent and very good value. Location is excellent for ski lifts - 10 min walk - and the town is 20 min walk. Excellent view from room with balcony looking out over Seefeld.

Tina & David

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.7 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#23 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
321 reviews
0.6 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
502 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#32 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
240 reviews
0.0 mi away
My Mountain Lodge
My Mountain Lodge
#20 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Krinserhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Krinserhof

Property: Pension Krinserhof
Address: Krins 10, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#1 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Krinserhof 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Pension Krinserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krinserhof Hotel Seefeld In Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing