We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top service on a top location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hochland Hotel Residenz
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Never have I seen better welcome and accomodating staff. We were there just during summer 2013, and best place ever. We dropped in by chance, no reservations, and late. Nothing was a problem. All was arranged.
Best start on a holiday ever!!!!

Pool and spa facilities was top of the line. A dip in the pool before the long drive.
Thank you Hochland.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Terje H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 101 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here on a summer walking holiday. The hotel is set a bit back from the center of Seefeld by a wild flower meadow. The building is lovely in typical Tyrolean style with lots of carved wood. The food was fabulous and the restaurant enjoyed lovely views across Seefeld and the mountains beyond. The hotel package we had included a massage which was great but accompanied by some interesting Haiwaian music and singing. The room was a little dated in decor but clean and well equipped. The pool is great with large windows looking out to the mountains. The owners were very friendly and came to speak to the guests at dinner and welcome you. I would stay here again. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen-RP658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Superb location.Excellent food everyday. Service with a smile and outstandingly helpful staff. Facilities excellent. Very dog friendly and vet in next village is used to UK pet passport requirements, hotel staff booked appointment with him for us.Hotel is quiet in September with an older clientele, but has much to offer families.Note for Uk visitors, sauna is a separate facility to pool and Jacuzzi and is a naturist facility.
Our whole stay from start to finish was very enjoyable and we would definitely consider returning. Directly from the hotel there are walks and the town is less than 5 minutes.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the town of Seefeld have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philip r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I choosed this hotel on Trip Advisors to pass 9 days in Seefeld and I've been very lucky.
Staff is warm and friendly since your first step into the hotel; everyday you can change your breakfast and, every night, you can choose among three menu.
And what about the swimming pool ? A large pool with two smallest ones and, in one of this, is a pleasure to have some relax while during your bath with hydromassage watching beautiful mountains from the windows,
I would recommend this hotel to everyone wishing to pass some days in Seefeld,

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr31032001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

from being picked up at the airport by the hotel driver and delivered to the hotel you are made to feel very special, in your room wine and water await you, we had a south facing room overlooking the village this is the best hotel room we have ever had the pleasure to stay in being large with full sitting area, large flat screen tv, computer point,mini bar,ect. the food was excellent with a great choice of wines. the staff are plesant and helpfull and watch out for the head waiter he will have you in stitches ( if you have a good sense of hummor ) other than that he will help you with anything ......This is a great hotel

Room Tip: Go for south facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank relaxed06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

stayed for 3 nights but good & bad points good, staff friendley & helpfull nice size room which is keep nicley clean with good views bad points, my wife & i stayed 3 nights at breakfast the 1st morning we spilt some chocolate on table cloth which stayed there till we left not changed at all next the baskets for taking bread to table where not clean still had crumbs in bottom from allready being used also napkins for breakfeast where cheap paper ones with good morning on them not good for a four star hotel also in middle of breakfeast bar there is a tip box there where hoping this should be by the door not where food is laid out also they have a hot drinks machine but you have to go to your table to get a cup there where pots on top one day but all the lids where missing one morning there was no milch my wife ask for some & was told to wait about 10 min like i say 4 star not this part of hotel we eat out for better service would not stay here again there is a lot better 4 star only 100yds away

Room Tip: none go to the hotel seelos a lot better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheSeelosduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I stayed here in the summer of 2010. The hotel is very well appointed and rooms are very spacious with lovely decor and bathrooms with marble. The welcome and charm of the hotel is very appealing and a big draw. I was alone the first two nights and didnt feel weird or alone. The dining area is gorgeous and food delicious with a different 4 course meal every night and everything high quality and I dine out alot. The pool area is superb - british hotels take note please. It has drawings adorning the walls and the views onto the mountains and of course, spotless and all times.. plus there are two big hot tubs.. the location is PERFECT - you are situated on a meadow but only a very short walk you enter the lovely village so you are near the centre but not in the middle of it, meaning it is quiet at night - stay here it is great!

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor have lovely views of meadow and area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tina063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.3 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#17 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#9 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seelos
Seelos
#24 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hochland Hotel Residenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hochland Hotel Residenz

Address: Wettersteinstrasse 184 | 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: $190 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hochland Hotel Residenz 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"HOTEL Residenz HOCHLAND" is a house of the upper 4-star-category on the most beautiful place of Seefeld! The international regular guests, esteem the personally atmosphere, the excellent cooking and variety of relaxation facilities. We look forward to welcome you in the "HOTEL Residenz HOCHLAND" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hochland Hotel Residenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing