We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
93
19
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
93
19
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run hotel spent five nights charming hotel hiltpolt family there is no air conditioning pedestrian zone living room each morning home from home ski bus fireplace lounge village sauna balcony alps meats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 119 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2019

Our 5 days stay was wonderful. Seefeld is a mondain village with lots to do for families. restaurants and shops are of very high standard. In the charming hotel everything was clean and of high quality. The rooms were very comfy, soundproof and well equipped, only the matras was too hard.
The staff was very service minded and had a good eye for detail. The lounge was nice and well furnished. The temperature in the lounge and restaurant was unfortunately much to high every night.
The skiing facilities are very modern and well maintained. For very advanced skiing Seefeld does not have a lot to offer.
Overall Alte Schmiede has a lot to offers for families and couples alike.
We will return.
Peter

Room tip: Some rooms have hard mattresses.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

This was our fourth visit to the hotel. It is a medium sized family run hotel. The hotel is run to high standards - with great food, good service and nicely appointed clean rooms all available.
The family are very helpful and obliging and take real pride in looking after their guests. The sheer number of returning customers tells you everything you need to know about the quality of the hotel and the attractions of Seefeld.
Just to enhance our stay - there was lots of snow and amazing sunny blue skies. Only a 20 min taxi ride from Innsbruck Airport. We landed at 10am and skied 22KM on the same day.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

I spent five nights in this centrally located hotel. Great for strolling through the city center. The newly refurbished train station is a block away. My "chalet feel" room had a seating/tv viewing area. There is no air conditioning, but the doors and windows open for cross ventilation. The room has very solid WiFi.The bathroom was nice, but the only amenity was liquid soap. The tub/shower has a high step-in. There are plenty of electrical outlets. There is a nice pool. The breakfast bar is barely OK.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRTheChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian-hiltpolt, Inhaber at Hotel Alte Schmiede, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear JRTheChief,

thanks for your review and your thoughts about your stay! Regarding the breakfast - we made a new buffet with a greater variety in a new look.


best regards

Your Family Hiltpolt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

The hotel is in the heart of the village. The rooms are beautifully appointed with the traditional wood trimmings. You feel like you have stepped back in time but with all modern conveniences. An extremely friendly staff. Very clean. Our room was in the “tower” with views on three sides and a balcony. Could not have asked for more. Breakfasts each morning had meats,cheeses, breads and fruits. Bacon and eggs were available on request. Coffee and tea and five kinds of juice. We had one dinner here and it was very good. We would definitely return here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sketchit16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian-hiltpolt, Inhaber at Hotel Alte Schmiede, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear sketchit16,

Thank you for your great Feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and are Looking Forward seeing you again.

Your Family Hiltpolt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

We traveled with a group to this remarkable hotel in early June of this year. It is truly special. Barbara and her family were wonderful hosts. The accommodations including the rooms, spa and pool areas, the lounge, restaurant and dining areas were nearly perfect in their pleasing decor and provision for a guest's virtually every need. We were with travelers who could choose anywhere to stay in this area, with very discriminating tastes, and our tour company chose this hotel and has time and again. We would come on our own again to stay at this hotel in Seefeld. PS, their eggs to order for breakfast are soooo good. The best we have tasted in our lives, not kidding. Our best to you Barbara and your family and team, you are awesome!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamandkevin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian-hiltpolt, Inhaber at Hotel Alte Schmiede, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear pamandkevin2018!

Thank you for the review! We would be happy, to welcome you again in Seefeld!

All the best from Barbara, our whole Family and the Alte Schmiede Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews